## State Regulation of Public Utilities Review Committee

Sen. Thomas C. Alexander, Chairman Rep. William E. Sandifer, III, Vice Chairman

Elizabeth H. Atwater, Esquire

Erik H. Ebersole

Rep. P. Michael Forrester

Sen. C. Bradley Hutto

Rep. Harry L. Ott, Jr.

Sen. Luke A. Rankin, Sr.

John Steven Simmons, Esquire

Helen T. Zeigler, Esquire



Heather Anderson Committee Counsel Andy Fiffick Committee Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6208

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 24, 2014

The following persons have applied as candidates for the South Carolina Public Service Commission:

DISTRICT 2: Elliott F. Elam, Jr. (Lexington)

Donna C. Harper (Columbia)
Brent L. McGee (Lexington)

DISTRICT 4: Philip T. Bradley (Greenville)

John M. Cochran, Jr. (Greenville)

Elizabeth "Lib" B. Fleming (Spartanburg)

William "Kevin" Newman (Inman)

DISTRICT 6: Susan H. Douglas (Hopkins)

Nikiya "Niki" M. Hall (Columbia)

Public hearings regarding the qualifications of these candidates are tentatively scheduled to begin the first or second week in April. For updated information as to the date, time, and location of these hearings, you may access the Review Committee's website at http://www.scstatehouse.gov/committeeinfo/PublicUtilitiesReviewComm/2014ScreeningInformation.php.

Any person desiring to testify must furnish a written, notarized statement of his or her proposed testimony no later than 12:00 p.m. on MONDAY, MARCH 10, 2014. This statement should be mailed or delivered to:

Heather Anderson, Committee Counsel State Regulation of Public Utilities Review Committee 102 Gressette Building, Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202

All testimony, including documents furnished to the Committee, must be submitted under oath, and persons knowingly giving false information, either orally or in writing, shall be subject to penalty.

Any questions concerning the hearing and related proceedings should be directed to Heather Anderson at 803-212-6208.