Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III Senator Richard A. "Dick" Harpootlian

> Staff: Macey Webb

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



429 Blatt Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 734-3054 Email: maceywebb@schouse.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Chairman Representative John King Representative Seth Rose Representative Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis

AGENDA

TUESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2023 110 BLATT BUILDING

3:30 p.m. -- Call to Order

3:35 p.m. -- Introduction of New Commission Members

3:40 p.m. -- Review and Approval of Last Session's (2022) Screening Work

3:50 p.m. -- University of South Carolina

Review of the 2022 University of South Carolina Trustee Candidates in Carry Over Status:

1st Judicial Circuit - Charles H. Williams - *Orangeburg*

- term expires June 30, 2026

3rd Judicial Circuit - C. Dorn Smith III - *Lake City*

- term expires June 30, 2026

9th Judicial Circuit - John C. von Lehe - *Mount Pleasant*

- term expires June 30, 2026

11th Judicial Circuit - Thad H. Westbrook - *Lexington*

- term expires June 30, 2026

12th Judicial Circuit - C. Edward Floyd - *Florence*

- term expires June 30, 2026

4:30 p.m. -- Adjournment