Ways and Means Committee

Michael A. Anthony Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Gilda Cobb-Hunter J. Derham Cole, Jr. Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finley Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Secretary

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Mike Anthony

The Honorable William "Bill" Clyburn

The Honorable Jackie Hayes
The Honorable Chip Huggins
The Honorable Shannon Erickson
The Honorable Michael "Mike" Sottile
The Honorable Heather Ammons Crawford

FROM: The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire, Chairman

DATE: September 19, 2018

SUBJECT: Education Reform Committee

The Education Reform Committee will meet on Tuesday, September 25th at 11:00 a.m., in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The committee will hear from the following:

- 1. Lee Posey, Vice President, State Services for the Southern Regional Education Board
- 2. Frank Rainwater, Executive Director, Revenue and Fiscal Affairs

The order listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)