Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Bruce W. Bannister Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Heather Ammons Crawford Joseph S. Daning Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Chairman

J. Gary Simrill Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss J. Todd Rutherford Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

M E M O R A N D U M

- **TO:**The Honorable Gilda Cobb-HunterThe Honorable Kirkman Finlay
- **FROM:** The Honorable Gary Simrill, Chairman
- **DATE:** January 24, 2020

SUBJECT: Higher Education Subcommittee Meetings

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Higher Education Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee:

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 at 2:30 p.m. or immediately upon adjournment of the House, whichever is later, in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- SC State University
- Higher Education Tuition Grants Commission

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 10:30 AM in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- Medical University of South Carolina
- College of Charleston
- Provisos

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House)