Gary Simrill, Todd Rutherford Co-Chairmen

Beth E. Bernstein Chandra E. Dillard Shannon S. Erickson Wendell G. Gilliard Chris Hart Max Hyde Mandy Kimmons Cezar E. McKnight

House Equitable Justice System and Law Enforcement Reform Committee

Chris Murphy Weston J. Newton Tommy Pope Garry R. Smith Leon Stavrinakis Ivory Thigpen Will Wheeler Chris Wooten



South Carolina House of Representatives

Civil Asset Forfeiture Reform Subcommittee

UPDATED

August 31, 2020 2:30 p.m. Blatt Building, Room 110

Subcommittee Members: Representative McKnight Representative Pope Representative G. Smith Representative Wheeler

- I. Call to Order
- II. Presentations
 - a. Lee McGrath, Senior Legislative Counsel for Institute for Justice
 - b. Doug Barfield, Attorney for Lancaster County Sheriff's Office
 - c. Chris Scalzo, Circuit Public Defender
 - d. Solicitor Kevin Brackett, Sixteenth Judicial Circuit
- III. Closing Remarks

This meeting will be live streamed. Those attending in person are reminded to wear a mask and practice social distancing. Members of the public are encouraged to provide information and written testimony to the committee by emailing emmadean@schouse.gov.