Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Bruce W. Bannister Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan

Rena N. Grant

Counsel

Chief of Staff & Legal

Director of Legislation

G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Chairman

J. Gary Simrill Second Vice Chairman

## Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

## **MEMORANDUM**

## TO: The Honorable Lonnie Hosey The Honorable Dennis Moss

- From: The Honorable Philip Lowe, Chairman
- **DATE:** January 17, 2019

## SUBJECT: Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

**Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 10:00 AM in Room 110 of the Blatt Building**. The Subcommittee will hear from the following:

- SC Department of Corrections
- Department of Juvenile Justice
- Department of Probation, Pardons and Parole
- State Law Enforcement Division

The order listed above is not necessarily the order they will be addressed in the subcommittee meeting. Others may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3<sup>rd</sup> Floor State House) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss J. Todd Rutherford Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant