Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Bruce W. Bannister Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Heather Ammons Crawford Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Chairman

J. Gary Simrill Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Shannon Erickson The Honorable Todd Rutherford The Honorable J. David Weeks
- FROM: The Honorable Nathan Ballentine, Chairman
- DATE: January 25, 2019

RE: **Property Tax Legislative Subcommittee Meeting Notice**

The Property Tax Legislative Subcommittee will meet on **<u>Tuesday</u>**. **January 29, 2019 in Room 521 of the <u>Blatt Building at 9:30 a.m.</u>** The following legislation will be considered:

- H. 3411 Online Tax Lien Index and Filing System
- H. 3274 Pre-Emption of Local Government Restrictions on Tobacco

Other legislation may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Garry R. Smith (534 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Wm. Weston J. Newton (228 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Laurie Funderburk (422 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loft Phillip D. Low

Dwight A. Loftis Dwilt A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss J. Todd Rutherford Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant