Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Jimmy Bales Nathan Ballentine Bruce W. Bannister Alan D. Clemmons William "Bill" Clyburn Heather Ammons Crawford Joseph S. Daning Shannon S. Erickson Kirkman Finlay Jackie E. Hayes William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Chairman

J. Gary Simrill Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Lonnie Hosey Chip Huggins Dwight A. Loftis Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss J. Todd Rutherford Garry R. Smith F. Michael "Mike" Sottile Leon Stavrinakis David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

- TO: The Honorable Lonnie Hosey The Honorable Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire The Honorable Dennis C. Moss
- FROM: The Honorable Alan D. Clemmons, Chairman
- DATE: February 28, 2019

RE: Sales & Use Tax and Income Tax Legislative Subcommittee Meeting Notice

The Sales & Use Tax and Income Tax Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>March 6, 2019, in Room 521 of the</u> <u>Blatt Building at 9:00 a.m.</u> The following legislation will be considered:

• H. 3778 - Tax credit, port cargo volume increase

Other legislation may be added as necessary. Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.

 cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)