Ways and Means Committee

Jimmy Bales
Nathan Ballentine
Bruce W. Bannister
Alan D. Clemmons
William "Bill" Clyburn
Heather Ammons Crawford
Joseph S. Daning
Shannon S. Erickson
Kirkman Finlay
Jackie E. Hayes
William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Lonnie Hosey
Chip Huggins
Dwight A. Loftis
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
J. Todd Rutherford
Garry R. Smith
F. Michael "Mike" Sottile
Leon Stavrinakis
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

T0: The Honorable Bruce Bannister

The Honorable Kirkman Finlay The Honorable Phillip Lowe The Honorable Joe Daning

FROM: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter

DATE: March 4, 2019

SUBJECT: General Government Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The General Government Legislative Subcommittee will meet on <u>Wednesday</u>, <u>March 6</u>, <u>2019</u>, <u>at 9 a.m. in</u> <u>Room 523 of the Blatt Building</u>. The following legislation will be considered:

- H. 3254 Free Tuition for Spouses of Veterans
- H.3452 Student Loan Forgiveness for Teachers
- H. 3460 SC Gentrification Trust Fund
- H. 3461 Poverty Elimination Bank
- H. 3466 Employer Tax Credits for Employing Formerly Incarcerated Individuals

The order listed above is not necessarily the order by which the bills will be addressed in subcommittee.

cc: The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)
The Honorable Leola C. Robinson (330B Blatt Building)
The Honorable Lonnie Hosey (404B Blatt Building)
The Honorable Chip Huggins (202 Blatt Building)

^{*}Other legislation may be added as necessary