## Ways and Means Committee

Jimmy Bales
Nathan Ballentine
Bruce W. Bannister
Alan D. Clemmons
William "Bill" Clyburn
Heather Ammons Crawford
Joseph S. Daning
Shannon S. Erickson
Kirkman Finlay
Jackie E. Hayes
William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Lonnie Hosey
Chip Huggins
Dwight A. Loftis
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
J. Todd Rutherford
Garry R. Smith
F. Michael "Mike" Sottile
Leon Stavrinakis
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO: Ways and Means Committee Members

FROM: G. Murrell Smith, Jr., Chairman

DATE: March 22, 2019

RE: Full Committee Meeting Notice

On <u>Tuesday, March 26, 2019</u>, the Ways and Means Committee will meet one and one-half hours after adjournment of the House. The meeting will take place in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The following legislation will be considered:

H. 4287 - Santee Cooper Evaluation Process

S. 214 - Marketplace Facilitators

H. 4127 - Department on Aging's Physician Student Loan Repayment Program

H. 4008 - Heritage Trust Revenue Bonds

H. 4010 - Heritage Trust Program

H. 3457 - Imposition of Operating Millage and Limitations

H. 3205 - Catawba Tribe Fee Exemption

H. 3596 - Rollback Tax Limitations for Reclassified Property

H. 3778 - Tax Credit, Port Cargo Volume Increase

H. 3998 - Workforce and Senior Affordable Housing Act

H. 4133 - Community Development Tax Credit

H. 3210 - High Growth, Small Business Job Creation Act

H. 4211 - Issuance of Industrial Development Bonds

H. 3351 - Archives and History Sale of Materials

H. 3485 - Historic Structure Rehabilitation Income Tax Credit

H. 4017 - Film Commission Objectives

H. 4018 - Voluntary Contributions

H. 4019 - Hunting Island

## Ways and Means Committee

Jimmy Bales
Nathan Ballentine
Bruce W. Bannister
Alan D. Clemmons
William "Bill" Clyburn
Heather Ammons Crawford
Joseph S. Daning
Shannon S. Erickson
Kirkman Finlay
Jackie E. Hayes
William G. Herbkersman

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & Legal Counsel

Rena N. Grant Director of Legislation



## House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144
Columbia, S.C. 29211

Lonnie Hosey
Chip Huggins
Dwight A. Loftis
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
J. Todd Rutherford
Garry R. Smith
F. Michael "Mike" Sottile
Leon Stavrinakis
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

H. 4020 - Powers and Duties of the Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism

H. 4021 - State Parks

H. 3620 - State Employee Return-to-Work

The order listed above is not necessarily the order the bills will be discussed during the meeting. Other legislation may be added. *The agenda is subject to change.* Please mark your calendars and make plans to attend.

The Honorable James H. "Jay" Lucas (506 - Blatt Building) cc: The Honorable Nathan Ballentine (320B - Blatt Building) The Honorable Bruce Bannister (312B - Blatt Building) The Honorable David Weeks (330C - Blatt Building) The Honorable Dwight Loftis (522C - Blatt Building) The Honorable Gary Simrill (518C - Blatt Building) The Honorable William M. "Bill" Hixon (416A - Blatt Building) The Honorable Roger K. Kirby (314D - Blatt Building) The Honorable Brandon M. Newton (404D - Blatt Building) The Honorable Steven W. Long (304A - Blatt Building) The Honorable Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. (304B - Blatt Building) The Honorable Robert Williams (328C - Blatt Building) The Honorable Gary E. Clary (402D - Blatt Building) The Honorable Marlon Kimpson (508 - Gressettee) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Press Room (3rd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)