## Early Childhood Education Study Committee

Senator Scott Talley, *Co-Chair*Senator Thomas McElveen
Senator Ross Turner
Representative Rita Allison, *Co-Chair*Representative Jerry Govan
Representative Paula Calhoon
Representative Neal Collins

Honorable Pamela Evette Ms. Melanie Barton Mr. Floyd Creech Ms. Sue Williams

J. Mason Thomas, *Director of Research* H. Pierce McNair, Jr., *Director of Research* 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 10:00 AM Room 433 – Blatt Building

## **AGENDA**

- I. Welcome
- II. Georgia Mjartan Executive Director, SC First Steps
- III. Discussion on Program Funding
- IV. Adjourn

Staff Contact: Mason Thomas - (803) 212-6320 Pierce McNair - (803) 734-3053