

PO Box 11867 | 227 Blatt Building Columbia SC 29211 | WWW.SCEOC.ORG

AGENDA EIA and Improvement Mechanisms Subcommittee Monday, October 28, 2019 10:00 a.m. Room 433, Blatt Building

I.	Welcome and Introductions Dr. Bob Couch
II.	Approval of Minutes of May 20, 2019 Dr. Bob Couch
III.	Information: EIA 2018-19 Reports & 2020-21 Budget Requests
	<u>Presentations:</u> • SC Department of Education Director, Communications & Governmental Affairs
	• SC Council on Economic Education Jim Morris Executive Director
	SC Coalition for Mathematics & ScienceDr. Tom Peters Executive Director
	Office of First Steps to School Readiness Georgia Mjartan Executive Director
	• CERRAJane Turner Executive Director
IV.	Adjournment
<u>Subcommittee Members:</u> Dr. Bob Couch, Chair April Allen Sen. Kevin Johnson	

CHAIR **Bob Couch** VICE CHAIR **Terry Alexander** April Allen **Raye Felder** Barbara B. Hairfield Greg Hembree Kevin L. Johnson John W. Matthews, Jr. Henry McMaster **Brian Newsome** Neil C. Robinson, Jr. Molly Spearman John C. Stockwell Patti J. Tate Scott Turner

Ellen Weaver

Dr. Rainey Knight INTERIM EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dr. Brian Newsome Ellen Weaver