Education Committee

J. GREGORY HEMBREE CHAIRMAN

NIKKI G. SETZLER VICE CHAIRMAN



THE SENATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA GRESSETTE BUILDING, SUITE 404 P.O. BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SC 29202 TELEPHONE: 803-212-6350 DONNA BARTON RESEARCH DIRECTOR

SALLY CAUTHEN
RESEARCH DIRECTOR

MAE WILSON ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

SENATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE FULL COMMITTEE MEETING

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 11:00 a.m. ~ Gressette Building, Room 209

AGENDA*

I. Call to Order

Senator Greg Hembree, Chairman

II. Appointments

A. Mrs. Bhavna Vasudeva

South Carolina Arts Commission Initial Appointment Seat: At-large

B. Ms. Linda C. Stern

South Carolina Arts Commission Initial Appointment Seat: At-large

C. Mr. Alton O. Smith, Jr.

John de la Howe School Board of Trustees Reappointment Seat: At-Large

D. Mr. Gary J. Coleman

John de la Howe School Board of Trustees Initial Appointment Seat: At-large

III. Adjourn

^{*}Agenda Subject to Change.

Individuals on our contact list receive notice via email for all Senate Education Committee and Subcommittee meetings. To be added to our list, please email seducomm@scsenate.gov or fill out a sign-in sheet outside all Senate Education meetings.

Public testimony will only be taken at subcommittee meetings. Individuals may submit written remarks to the committee, but please include specific bill(s) you are referencing. Send remarks by email to seducomm@scsenate.gov or by mail to:

SC Senate Education Committee PO Box 142 404 Gressette Building Columbia, SC 29202

Should you have further questions, please contact the committee office at 803-212-6350.