John Richard C. King First Vice-Chairman

Christopher J. "Chris" Murphy Chairman

Neal A. Collins Second Vice-Chairman

Judiciary Committee

William H. Bailey
Justin T. Bamberg
Beth E. Bernstein
Bruce M. Bryant
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
Neal A. Collins
Westley P. "West" Cox
Sylleste H. Davis
Jason Elliott
Russell W. Fry
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan
Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Linda C. Anderson Executive Assistant

Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson

Roland Franklin Staff Counsel



House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Telephone: (803) 734-3120

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr Mandy W. Kimmons. John Richard C. King John R. McCravy, III Cezar E. McKnight Christopher J. "Chris" Murphy Brandon M. Newton William Weston J. Newton Seth Rose Ivory Torrey Thigpen Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore William W. "Will" Wheeler, III

Emma Dean Chief Counsel

Jimmy Hinson Staff Counsel

ELECTION LAWS SUBCOMMITTEE Revised

The following is a list of bills that may be discussed at the Election Laws Subcommittee meeting on **Thursday**, **April 15**, **2021** at **9:00** a.m. in Room 110 of the Blatt Building and virtually at www.scstatehouse.gov.

H.3822	Voting and Absentee Voting	Rep. Cobb-Hunter
H.4150	Early In-Person Voting	Rep. B. Newton
H.4187	Tax Levy Referendums and Elections	Rep. W. Cox

If you wish to provide testimony virtually, please email <u>HJudElectionLaws@schouse.gov</u> by 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, April 14, 2021. Additionally, written testimony may be emailed to <u>HJudElectionLaws@schouse.gov</u>.

This is not an exclusive list of bills to be discussed. The agenda is subject to change. The members may bring up and discuss any bill presently in subcommittee.