Merita A. "Rita" Allison Chair

Linda "Lin" Bennett First Vice Chair

H. Pierce McNair, Jr. Director of Research

Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr.
Paula R. Calhoon
Raye Felder
Gil Gatch
Jerry N. Govan, Jr.
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers
Annie E. McDaniel
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis

Virginia "Ginger" Lee Executive Assistant

Education and Public Works Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives P.G. Box 11867

Telephone: (803) 734-3053 • Fax: (803) 734-2827 Columbia, S.C. 29211

Room 429, Blatt Building

EARLY CHILDHOOD SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING NOTICE TUESDAY, APRIL 20, 2021 1 HOUR UPON ADJOURNMENT BLATT ROOM 321

Terry Alexander Second Vice Chair

Richard P. Fulmer Staff Attorney

Travis A. Moore Adam M. Morgan Melissa Lackey Oremus Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Marvin "Mark" Smith Tommy M. Stringer Ashley B. Trantham

> Lillian E. Hayes Research Analyst

- ➤ Due to social distancing because of the COVID-19 pandemic, members of the public are strongly encouraged to follow the meeting via the following link: www.scstatehouse.gov/video/schedule.php
- I. Call to Order & Welcome Paula Calhoon, Chair
- II. Invocation
- III. Introduction of committee members and staff
- IV. Mrs. Georgia Mjartan, Executive Director of the South Carolina First Steps.
- V. Mr. Michael Leach, State Director of the South Carolina Department of Social Services, (DSS).
- VI. Adjournment

Early Childhood Subcommittee: Paula Calhoon, Chair Melissa Oremus

Jerry Govan