Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

#### William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

# Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbía, S.C. 29211 Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Max T. Hyde, Jr.

Phillip D. Lowe

Dennis C. Moss

Brandon M. Newton

J. Todd Rutherford

Leon Stavrinakis

Chris Murphy

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO: The Honorable William G. Herbkersman The Honorable Jackie E. Hayes The Honorable Dennis C. Moss The Honorable Craig A. Gagnon

From: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter, Chair

**DATE:** March 27, 2023

## SUBJECT: General Government Legislative Subcommittee Meeting

The General Government Legislative Subcommittee will meet in Room 521 of the Blatt Building on **Tuesday**. **March 28**, **2023**, **at 3:00 p.m. or 1.5 hours after adjournment of the House**, whichever is later.

The following legislation will be considered:

- S. 31 Municipal Audit
- H. 3908 Paid Family Leave (teachers)
- H. 4124 DHEC Restructuring
- H. 3786 SC Conservation Enhancement Act

## \*The meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.\*

Other items may be added to the agenda. The order above is not indicative of the agenda order for the meeting. Please note all times are subject to change.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building) The Honorable Phillip D. Lowe (327B Blatt Building) The Honorable Neal Collins (418C Blatt Building) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor State House)