Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. First Vice-Chairman

William H. Bailey Justin T. Bamberg Beth E. Bernstein Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell Jason Thomas Elliott Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr. Brandon E. Guffey Rosalyn Henderson-Myers Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. John Richard C. King

Kate Crater Chief Counsel

Teague McQueen Executive Assistant William Weston J. Newton Chairman

John Richard C. King Second Vice-Chairman

Judiciary Committee



House of Representatives P.O. Box 11867 Telephone: (803) 734-3120 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Matthew W. "Matt" Leber John R. McCravy, III Cody T. Mitchell Travis A. Moore William Weston J. Newton Robert D. "Robby" Robbins Seth C. Rose Carla M. Schuessler Ivory Torrey Thigpen Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore William W. "Will" Wheeler, III Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten

Jennifer Dobson Chief Counsel

Jimmy Hinson Staff Counsel

CRIMINAL LAWS SUBCOMMITTEE

The following is a list of bills that may be discussed at the Criminal Laws Subcommittee meeting on Wednesday, April 5, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. in Room 516 of the Blatt Building and virtually at www.scstatehouse.gov.

S. 36	Ignition Interlock	Sen. Hutto
H. 4002	Telecommunication Devices in Prisons	Rep. Smith
Н. 3867	Orders of Protection	Rep. Kirby

Written testimony may be emailed to HJudCrimLaws@schouse.gov.

This is not an exclusive list of bills to be discussed. The agenda is subject to change. The members may bring up and discuss any bill presently in subcommittee.