Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard



Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire

House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Katie O. Turner Budget Director

Mark N. Willis

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

Daniel B. Boan

Counsel

Chief of Staff & General

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable William "Bill" Clyburn

The Honorable J. Todd Rutherford The Honorable Lonnie Hosey The Honorable Lee Hewitt

FROM: The Honorable William G. Herbkersman, Chairman

DATE: January 11, 2024

SUBJECT: Healthcare Subcommittee Meetings

The following meeting is scheduled for the Healthcare Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee in **Room 108 of the Blatt Building**:

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 - Immediately after adjournment of the House

- Department of Disabilities and Special Needs
- South Carolina Center for Rural and Primary Healthcare

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 - 11:00 AM

- Department of Alcohol & Other Drug Abuse Services
- Area Health Education Consortium
- Member Requests

The subcommittee will review budget requests. The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda as necessary.

The meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.*

cc: The Honorable Murrell Smith (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)