

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

William Weston J. Newton
Chairman

Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. First Vice-Chairman

William H. Bailey
Justin T. Bamberg
Beth E. Bernstein
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr.
J. Benjamin "Ben" Connell
Jason Thomas Elliott
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr.
Brandon E. Guffey

Rosalyn Henderson-Myers Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Matthew W. "Matt" Leber John R. McCravy, III Cody T. Mitchell John Richard C. King Second Vice-Chairman

Travis A. Moore
Robert D. "Robby" Robbins
Seth C. Rose
Carla M. Schuessler
Ivory Torrey Thigpen
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore
William W. "Will" Wheeler, III
Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten

Kate Crater Chief Counsel Jennifer Dobson Chief Counsel Jimmy Hinson Deputy Counsel Teague McQueen Executive Assistant

CONSTITUTIONAL LAWS SUBCOMMITTEE

MEMBERS

WALLACE H. "JAY" JORDAN, JR. - CHAIRMAN

TRAVIS A. MOORE

WILLIAM WESTON J. NEWTON

WILLIAM W. "WILL" WHEELER, III

JUSTIN T. BAMBERG

The following is a list of bills that may be discussed at the Constitutional Laws Subcommittee meeting on **Thursday, January 25, 2024, at 9:00 am** in **Room 516** of the Blatt Building and virtually at www.scstatehouse.gov.

H. 4589	Municipal Election Protests	Rep. G.M. Smith
<u>H. 4590</u>	Early Voting Hours	Rep. G.M. Smith
<u>H. 4022</u>	Instant Runoff Voting	Rep. J.L. Johnson
<u>H. 4259</u>	Hand Count Audit Act	Rep. Harris
<u>H. 4260</u>	Voter Access and Transparency Act	Rep. Harris
<u>H. 4261</u>	Clean Voter Roll Act	Rep. Harris
H. 4591	Ranked Choice Voting Ban	Rep. Taylor

Written testimony may be emailed to HJudConstitutionalLaws@schouse.gov.

This is not an exclusive list of bills to be discussed. The agenda is subject to change. The members may bring up and discuss any bill presently in subcommittee.