Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Craig A. Gagnon
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard



Max T. Hyde, Jr.
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
William R. "Bill" Whitmire
Mark N. Willis

House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144

Columbia, S.C. 29211

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

Daniel B. Boan

Counsel

Chief of Staff & General

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable J. David Weeks

The Honorable Max T. Hyde, Jr.

FROM: The Honorable Leonidas E. Stavrinakis, Chairman

DATE: January 25, 2024

SUBJECT: Economic Development Subcommittee Meeting

The following meeting has been scheduled for the Economic Development Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, thirty minutes after adjournment or upon the Call of the Chair, in Room 317 of the Blatt Building.

A link to the stream can be found at https://statehouse.gov/. The Subcommittee will hear from the following:

- Rural Infrastructure Authority
- Department of Commerce
- Sea Grant Consortium

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda as needed. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building)
Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House)
Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)
Press Room (3rd Floor State House)