Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211

MEMORANDUM

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

Max T. Hyde, Jr. Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

- TO: The Honorable Jackie Hayes The Honorable Chandra E. Dillard The Honorable Neal Collins
- FROM: The Honorable William R. "Bill" Whitmire, Chairman

DATE: January 25, 2024

SUBJECT: Public Education and Special Schools Subcommittee Meeting

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Public Education and Special Schools Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee.

Tuesday, January 30, 2024, one and one half hours after adjournment or at the call of the chair, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The Subcommittee will hear from the following:

- Department of Education
- Educational Oversight Committee
- ETV

Wednesday, January 31, 2024, at 9 AM, in Room 521 of the Blatt Building. The Subcommittee will hear from the following:

South Carolina Public Charter School District

A link to the stream can be found at https://scstatehouse.gov/.* The order of the agencies listed may not be indicative of the order of their presentations and others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and plan to attend.

 cc: The Honorable G. Murrell Smith, Jr. (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager) Press Room (3rd Floor State House)