Gilda Cobb-Hunter First Vice Chairman

Nathan Ballentine Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV William "Bill" Clyburn Neal Collins Heather Ammons Crawford Chandra E. Dillard Craig A. Gagnon Jackie E. Hayes W. Lee Hewitt, III Lonnie Hosey Leon Howard Bruce W. Bannister Chairman

William "Bill" Herbkersman Second Vice Chairman

Ways and Means Committee



House of Representatives P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Max T. Hyde, Jr. Phillip D. Lowe Dennis C. Moss Chris Murphy Brandon M. Newton J. Todd Rutherford Leon Stavrinakis Bill Taylor David Weeks William R. "Bill" Whitmire Mark N. Willis

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

Daniel B. Boan Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Meredith Ross, Asst. General Counsel & Legislative Director

MEMORANDUM

TO: Ways and Means Committee Members

FROM: Bruce W. Bannister, Chairman

DATE: February 15, 2024

RE: Full Committee Meeting Notice

The Ways and Means Committee will meet <u>Tuesday, February 20, 2024, at 1:00 PM in Room 521 of the</u> <u>Blatt Building</u>.

The committee will begin budget deliberations and will continue their budget work throughout the week until completed. I anticipate taking up provisos on Tuesday so please be prepared to discuss them at that time.

A link to the stream may be found at <u>https://scstatehouse.gov/</u>.

Please mark your calendar and plan to attend. Other items may be added.

 cc: G. Murrell Smith, Jr., Speaker of the House (506 - Blatt Building) Sergeant at Arms (Mitch Dorman 2nd Floor State House) Howard Still (Blatt Building Manager)