## **ROBERT SMALLS MONUMENT COMMISSION**

SOUTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION DIRECTOR OR DESIGNEE, CHAIR

Senators:

The Honorable Gerald Malloy The Honorable George E. "Chip" Campsen, III The Honorable A. Shane Massey The Honorable Tom Davis The Honorable Margie Bright Matthews



Representatives:
The Honorable Brandon L. Cox
The Honorable Sylleste H. Davis
The Honorable Wendell G. Gilliard
The Honorable Patrick B. Haddon
The Honorable Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr.

## **Meeting Notice**

**To:** Commission Members, Interested Parties

From: Mike Shealy, South Carolina Department of Administration Chair designee

**Date:** August 26, 2024

**Subject:** Notice of Meeting

A meeting of the Robert Smalls Monument Commission will convene on Wednesday, Aug. 28 at 2 p.m. in the Gressette Building, Room 408.

## **Meeting Agenda**

August 28, 2024 2:00 p.m. Gressette Building, Room 408

- I. Call to Order
- II. Prayer
- III. Pledge
- IV. Opening remarks
- V. Discussion of purpose and duties of the Robert Smalls Monument Commission
- VI. Closing remarks
- VII. Adjourn

Questions may be directed to Department of Administration staff, Katie Phillips: Katie.Phillips@admin.sc.gov

THE ROBERT SMALLS MONUMENT COMMISSION WAS CREATED TO DETERMINE THE DESIGN OF THE MONUMENT ENDURING HISTORICAL SIGNIFICANCE TO ROBERT SMALLS AND ITS LOCATION ON THE STATE HOUSE GROUNDS.