Ways and Means Committee

Nathan Ballentine
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV
William "Bill" Clyburn
Neal Collins
Heather Ammons Crawford
Chandra E. Dillard
Kevin J. Hardee
Jackie E. Hayes
W. Lee Hewitt, III
Lonnie Hosey
Leon Howard

Meredith Ross Chief of Staff & General Counsel

Julia Foster, Legislative Director & Committee Counsel



House of Representatives

P.O. BOX 11867 TELEPHONE: (803) 734-3144 Columbia, S.C. 29211 Steven W. Long
Phillip D. Lowe
Dennis C. Moss
Chris Murphy
Brandon M. Newton
J. Todd Rutherford
Leon Stavrinakis
Bill Taylor
David Weeks
Mark N. Willis
Richard L. "Richie" Yow

Marc Truesdale Budget Director

Kimberly G. Jackson Executive Assistant

MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Gilda Cobb-Hunter

The Honorable Bill Taylor

FROM: The Honorable Nathan Ballentine, Chairman

DATE: January 22, 2025

SUBJECT: Higher Education Subcommittee Meeting

The following meetings have been scheduled for the Higher Education Subcommittee of the House Ways and Means Committee:

Thursday, January 23, 2025, at 1:00 p.m. in Room 321 of the Blatt Building

- SC Technical College System
- Lander University
- South Carolina Tuition Grants
- Francis Marion University

This meeting can be streamed live at https://scstatehouse.gov/.

The order of the agencies listed above may not be indicative of the order of their presentations. Others may be added to the agenda. Please note all times are subject to change. Please mark your calendar and make plans to attend.