Review & Oversight Commission On the South Carolina State Ports Authority

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS CHAIRMAN
SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER, JR.
REP. J. DAVID WEEKS
REP. CHRIS MURPHY
SENATOR MICHAEL W. GAMBRELL
SENATOR MARGIE BRIGHT MATTHEWS
SENATOR REX F. RICE
REP. WM. WESTON J. NEWTON
REP. GARY S. BREWER
REP. THOMAS F. HARTNETT, JR.



DAVID J. OWENS RESEARCH DIRECTOR

KENNETH M. MOFFITT

JENNIFER DOBSON

KATE CRATER

The Review & Oversight Commission on the SC Ports Authority will meet on Thursday, April 24, 2025, in Room 308 of the Gressette Building, 1101 Pendleton Street, Columbia SC 29201. The Commission will meet 30 minutes after the adjournment of the House or Senate, whichever adjourns later.

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Organizational and informational matters
- III. Consideration of the following statewide, at-large appointments to the SC Ports Authority:
 - **A.** Mr. James Burns of Columbia Initial Appointment Term: February 13, 2023 – February 13, 2028 Vice: David J. Posek
 - **B.** Mr. Mark W. Buyck, Jr. of Florence Reappointment Term: February 13, 2025 February 13, 2030
 - C. Mr. G. Daniel Ellzey of Columbia Initial Appointment Term: June 4, 2023 – June 4, 2028 Vice: Kurt D. Grindstaff
 - **D.** Mr. John Barnwell Fishburne, Sr. of Walterboro Initial Appointment Term: March 19, 2024 March 19, 2029 Vice: Whitemarsh S. Smith, III
 - **E.** Ms. Pamela P. Lackey of Columbia Reappointment Term: February 13, 2025 February 13, 2030
 - **F.** Mr. Robert Edward Rain of Spartanburg Initial Appointment Term: February 13, 2025 February 13, 2030 Vice: Willie E. Jeffries
 - **G.** Mr. William H. Stern of Columbia Reappointment Term: February 13, 2025 February 13, 2030