South Carolina Legislature

August 29, 2025, 04:25:16 pm

Session 126 - (2025-2026)

H*4420 Resolution, By Forrest, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Bowers, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Duncan, Edgerton, Erickson, Frank, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Gilreath, Govan, Grant, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hartz, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Holman, Hosey, Howard, Huff, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Luck, Magnuson, Martin, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, Montgomery, J. Moore, T. Moore, Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Oremus, Pace, Pedalino, Pope, Rankin, Reese, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sanders, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Spann-Wilder, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Teeple, Terribile, Vaughan, Waters, Weeks, Wetmore, White, Whitmire, Wickensimer, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Corey Bedenbaugh, 2026 SC Teacher of the Year

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO COMMEND COREY BEDENBAUGH, SOCIAL STUDIES TEACHER AT BATESBURG-LEESVILLE MIDDLE SCHOOL, FOR HIS COMMITMENT TO PROVIDING QUALITY EDUCATION FOR THE CHILDREN OF SOUTH CAROLINA AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM UPON BEING NAMED 2026 SOUTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR.

04/29/25 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 9)