## South Carolina Legislature

April 24, 2024, 09:50:16 pm

## Session 114 - (2001-2002)

H\*3930 Concurrent Resolution, By Carnell, Rhoad, Robinson, Limehouse, Stuart, Martin, Weeks, Whatley, Allen, Allison, Altman, Askins, Bales, Barfield, Barrett, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Campsen, Cato, Chellis, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Easterday, Edge, Emory, Fleming, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kelley, Kennedy, Kirsh, Klauber, Knotts, Koon, Law, Leach, Lee, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Meacham-Richardson, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, D. Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Quinn, Rice, Riser, Rivers, Rodgers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sharpe, Sheheen, Simrill, Sinclair, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Snow, Stille, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Vaughn, Walker, Webb, Whipper, White, Wilder, Wilkins, Witherspoon, A. Young and J. Young

Summary: Transportation Department (SCDOT), Commission; Elizabeth S. Mabry; Resolutions

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO COMMEND THE SOUTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (SCDOT), THE TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION, AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ELIZABETH S. MABRY, FOR TAKING ACTION TO MEET THE TRANSPORTATION NEEDS OF THE STATE, AND FOR BEING NATIONALLY RECOGNIZED FOR EFFICIENCY AND PRODUCTIVITY DESPITE BEING THE LOWEST FUNDED HIGHWAY DEPARTMENT IN THE NATION.

04/11/01	House	Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-30
04/12/01	Senate	Introduced SJ-8
04/12/01	Senate	Referred to Committee on Transportation SJ-8
05/02/01	Senate	Committee report: Favorable Transportation SJ-11
05/03/01	Senate	Adopted, returned to House with concurrence SJ-24