South Carolina Legislature

May 03, 2024, 07:51:51 pm

Session 117 - (2007-2008)

H*3945 Concurrent Resolution, By Scott, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Crawford, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Govan, Gullick, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, Kirsh, Knight, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, D.C. Moss, Mulvaney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Sellers, Shoopman, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: Dr. Shirley Staples Carter

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO CONGRATULATE DR. SHIRLEY STAPLES CARTER ON RECEIVING THE PRESTIGIOUS JOURNALISM ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR AWARD FROM THE SCRIPPS HOWARD FOUNDATION, AND TO HONOR HER OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS TO JOURNALISM EDUCATION IN SOUTH CAROLINA.

04/24/07 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-12

04/25/07 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-29