South Carolina Legislature

May 02, 2024, 03:46:47 am

Session 121 - (2015-2016)

H*3986 Resolution, By Lucas, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Anthony, Atwater, Bales, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bedingfield, Bernstein, Bingham, Bowers, Bradley, Brannon, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Burns, Chumley, Clary, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cole, Collins, Corley, H.A. Crawford, Crosby, Daning, Delleney, Dillard, Douglas, Duckworth, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrester, Funderburk, Gagnon, Gambrell, George, Gilliard, Goldfinch, Govan, Hamilton, Hardee, Hardwick, Hart, Hayes, Henderson, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hicks, Hill, Hiott, Hixon, Hodges, Horne, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Johnson, Kennedy, King, Kirby, Knight, Limehouse, Loftis, Long, Lowe, Mack, McCoy, McEachern, McKnight, M.S. McLeod, W.J. McLeod, Merrill, Mitchell, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Murphy, Nanney, Neal, Newton, Norman, Norrell, Ott, Parks, Pitts, Pope, Putnam, Quinn, Ridgeway, Riley, Rivers, Robinson-Simpson, Rutherford, Ryhal, Sandifer, Simrill, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, Sottile, Southard, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Tinkler, Toole, Weeks, Wells, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Yow

Summary: Teacher of the Year Celebration Volunteers

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO COMMEND THE ORGANIZERS, FOUNDERS, SPONSORS, PARTICIPANTS, AND FRIENDS OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA TEACHER OF THE YEAR CELEBRATION WHICH MARKS ITS FIFTIETH ANNIVERSARY THIS YEAR, AND TO EXPRESS ON BEHALF OF THE PEOPLE OF SOUTH CAROLINA THIS STATE'S THANKS AND GRATITUDE FOR ALL THAT OUR STATE'S TEACHERS DO TO MOLD AND EDUCATE THE YOUNG MINDS WHO ARE SOUTH CAROLINA'S FUTURE.

04/16/15 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 9)