South Carolina Legislature

April 24, 2024, 08:48:36 pm

Session 117 - (2007-2008)

H*4034 Concurrent Resolution, By Scott, Alexander, Govan, Hosey, Brantley, Agnew, Allen, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Crawford, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Gullick, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, Kirsh, Knight, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, D.C. Moss, Mulvaney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Sellers, Shoopman, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Witherspoon and Young Similar (H 3656)

Summary: South Carolina State University

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION APPLAUDING SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY, OF ORANGEBURG COUNTY, ON ITS GRACIOUS AND IMPECCABLE UNDERTAKING AS HOST OF THE FIRST NATIONAL DEBATE OF 2008 DEMOCRATIC PARTY CANDIDATES FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES, AND EXPRESSING THE GRATITUDE OF THE STATE'S CITIZENS FOR THE UNIVERSITY'S ROLE IN SPOTLIGHTING FOR ALL THE WORLD TO SEE ALL THAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT SOUTH CAROLINA.

05/03/07 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-132

05/03/07 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-12