April 19, 2024, 10:04:14 pm

Session 112 - (1997-1998)

H 4160 General Bill, By Fleming, Allison, J.M. Baxley, Canty, Davenport, Hawkins, J. Hines, M. Hines, Inabinett, Jennings, Lee, Littlejohn, Lloyd, McCraw, V.T. Mullen, J.H. Neal, Neilson, Phillips, Rodgers, Sharpe, D. Smith, Walker and Wilder

A BILL TO AMEND SECTION 57-1-320, CODE OF LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, RELATING TO DISTRICTS FROM WHICH MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION OF THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION ARE ELECTED, SO AS TO PROVIDE THAT ALL COUNTIES WITHIN A DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT MUST HAVE A RESIDENT COMMISSION MEMBER BEFORE ANY OTHER COUNTY IN THAT DISTRICT MAY HAVE A RESIDENT COMMISSION MEMBER FOR A SECOND OR SUBSEQUENT TIME WITHOUT EACH COUNTY IN DISTRICT FIRST HAVING A RESIDENT COMMISSION MEMBER IN THE INTERVAL.

05/15/97 House Introduced and read first time HJ-85

05/15/97 House Referred to Committee on Education and Public Works HJ-85