South Carolina Legislature

May 09, 2024, 05:36:40 pm

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*4162 Resolution, By G.M. Smith, Murphy, Pope, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Emma Dean, farewell

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO COMMEND EMMA DEAN, FORMER CHIEF COUNSEL TO THE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, FOR HER THIRTEEN YEARS OF DISTINGUISHED SERVICE TO THE COMMITTEE AND HER DEDICATION TO THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, AND TO WISH HER CONTINUED SUCCESS AND FULFILLMENT AS SHE TAKES UP NEW CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES IN THE DAYS AHEAD.

03/28/23 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 14)