## South Carolina Legislature

September 20, 2024, 08:12:20 am

## Session 117 - (2007-2008)

H\*4220 Concurrent Resolution, By J.H. Neal, Agnew, Alexander, Allen, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Crawford, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Frye, Funderburk, Gambrell, Govan, Gullick, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, Hinson, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, Kirsh, Knight, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, D.C. Moss, Mulvaney, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sellers, Shoopman, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Williams, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: Abdulsalam Abubakar

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO EXTEND A WARM WELCOME TO HIS EXCELLENCY ABDULSALAM ABUBAKAR, FORMER PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA, TO THE STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA AS HE SPEAKS AT COLUMBIA'S BENEDICT COLLEGE, AND TO HONOR HIM FOR HIS CONTRIBUTIONS TO ESTABLISHING A DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED GOVERNMENT IN NIGERIA.

06/05/07 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-24

06/06/07 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-29