South Carolina Legislature

April 24, 2024, 02:07:14 am

Session 123 - (2019-2020)

H*4226 Resolution, By Sandifer, Bales, Bailey, Bamberg, Bennett, Blackwell, Bradley, Brown, Bryant, Calhoon, Caskey, Chellis, Cobb-Hunter, B. Cox, W. Cox, Daning, Davis, Erickson, Felder, Forrester, Funderburk, Garvin, Gilliam, Govan, Henegan, Hill, Hosey, Kimmons, Ligon, Mace, McDaniel, McKnight, Moore, Morgan, Murphy, W. Newton, Norrell, Pope, Ridgeway, Rivers, Rose, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, Sottile, Tallon, Thayer, West, White, Whitmire, R. Williams, S. Williams, Wooten and Yow

Summary: Rolling Thunder, POW/MIA Chair of Honor

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO EXPRESS THE APPRECIATION OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES TO THE SOUTH CAROLINA CHAPTER OF ROLLING THUNDER FOR ITS PURCHASE AND DONATION TO THE HOUSE OF A POW/MIA CHAIR OF HONOR, AND TO FURTHER ACCEPT THIS WONDERFUL GIFT ON BEHALF OF ALL SOUTH CAROLINIANS TO BE LOCATED IN A PLACE OF HONOR IN THE BLATT BUILDING TO COMMEMORATE AND HONOR THE SERVICE AND SACRIFICE OF SOUTH CAROLINA'S AND THIS COUNTRY'S MILITARY PERSONNEL WHO WERE OR ARE PRISONERS OF WAR OR MISSING IN ACTION.

03/13/19 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 16)