South Carolina Legislature

May 04, 2024, 02:12:14 am

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*4465 Resolution, By Wooten, Forrest, Ballentine, Calhoon, May, Kilmartin, Ott, Caskey, Taylor, McCabe, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Carter, Chapman, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis and Yow

Summary: Sheriff Jay Koon, SC Sheriff of the Year

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR SHERIFF BRYAN "JAY" KOON OF LEXINGTON COUNTY FOR HIS OUTSTANDING CAREER IN LAW ENFORCEMENT AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM ON BEING NAMED THE 2023 SOUTH CAROLINA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION SHERIFF OF THE YEAR.

05/09/23 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 122)