South Carolina Legislature

April 23, 2024, 06:23:18 pm

Session 123 - (2019-2020)

H*4930 Concurrent Resolution, By Jefferson, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bennett, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brawley, Brown, Bryant, Burns, Calhoon, Caskey, Chellis, Chumley, Clary, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cogswell, Collins, B. Cox, W. Cox, Crawford, Daning, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrest, Forrester, Fry, Funderburk, Gagnon, Garvin, Gilliam, Gilliard, Govan, Haddon, Hardee, Hart, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hill, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hyde, Johnson, Jones, Jordan, Kimmons, King, Kirby, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Mace, Mack, Magnuson, Martin, Matthews, McCoy, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, McKnight, Moore, Morgan, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Murphy, B. Newton, W. Newton, Norrell, Oremus, Ott, Parks, Pendarvis, Pope, Ridgeway, Rivers, Robinson, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Simrill, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, Sottile, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stringer, Tallon, Taylor, Thayer, Thigpen, Toole, Trantham, Weeks, West, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, R. Williams, S. Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Dr. Leo Twiggs

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR DR. LEO TWIGGS, PROFESSOR EMERITUS AT SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY AND DISTINGUISHED ARTIST IN RESIDENCE AT CLAFLIN UNIVERSITY, FOR A LIFETIME OF CELEBRATED ART AND NOTABLE CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE ARTS IN THE PALMETTO STATE AND ABROAD.

01/15/20 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 65)

01/16/20 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 11)