South Carolina Legislature

April 24, 2024, 02:55:47 pm

Session 117 - (2007-2008)

H*4948 Concurrent Resolution, By Jefferson, Williams, Agnew, Gambrell, Alexander, Allen, Anderson, Anthony, Bales, Ballentine, Bannister, Barfield, Battle, Bedingfield, Bingham, Bowen, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Brantley, Breeland, G.A. Brown, R.L. Brown, Cato, Chalk, Clemmons, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Crawford, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Erickson, Frye, Funderburk, Govan, Gullick, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Hart, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, Hiott, Hodges, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hutson, Jennings, Kelly, Kennedy, Kirsh, Knight, Leach, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Loftis, Lowe, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Mitchell, Moody-Lawrence, D.C. Moss, Mulvaney, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sellers, Shoopman, Simrill, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Spires, Stavrinakis, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Umphlett, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Witherspoon and Young

Summary: Zeta Phi Beta

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND HONOR THE INTERNATIONAL PRESIDENT OF ZETA PHI BETA, MRS. BARBARA C. MOORE, AND SOUTHEASTERN REGIONAL DIRECTOR, MRS. SCARLET BLACK, BOTH SOUTH CAROLINA RESIDENTS, ALONG WITH MRS. MARION GARY, THE SOUTH CAROLINA STATE DIRECTOR, AND ALL THE SOUTH CAROLINA ZETAS FOR THEIR HUMANITARIAN EFFORTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS.

04/03/08 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-11

04/03/08 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-2