South Carolina Legislature

May 20, 2024, 08:36:45 am

Session 125 - (2023-2024)

H*5018 Resolution, By Thayer, Chapman, West, Alexander, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bauer, Beach, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brewer, Brittain, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Collins, Connell, B.J. Cox, B.L. Cox, Crawford, Cromer, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Forrest, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gibson, Gilliam, Gilliard, Guest, Guffey, Haddon, Hager, Hardee, Harris, Hart, Hartnett, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, S. Jones, W. Jones, Jordan, Kilmartin, King, Kirby, Landing, Lawson, Leber, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Magnuson, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGinnis, Mitchell, J. Moore, T. Moore, A.M. Morgan, T.A. Morgan, Moss, Murphy, Neese, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, O'Neal, Oremus, Ott, Pace, Pedalino, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robbins, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Schuessler, Sessions, G.M. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Thigpen, Trantham, Vaughan, Weeks, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow

Summary: Pam Christopher, first woman chairman of SCDOT commission

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR PAMELA L. CHRISTOPHER, THE PRESIDENT AND CEO OF THE ANDERSON AREA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, FOR HER DECADE OF EXEMPLARY SERVICE, AND TO WISH HER CONTINUED SUCCESS IN HER NEW ROLE AS CHAIR OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION.

02/01/24 House Introduced and adopted (House Journal-page 7)