South Carolina Legislature

April 29, 2024, 03:28:39 pm

Session 124 - (2021-2022)

H*5206 Concurrent Resolution, By R. Williams, Alexander, Allison, Anderson, Atkinson, Bailey, Ballentine, Bamberg, Bannister, Bennett, Bernstein, Blackwell, Bradley, Brawley, Brittain, Bryant, Burns, Bustos, Calhoon, Carter, Caskey, Chumley, Clyburn, Cobb-Hunter, Cogswell, Collins, B. Cox, W. Cox, Crawford, Dabney, Daning, Davis, Dillard, Elliott, Erickson, Felder, Finlay, Forrest, Fry, Gagnon, Garvin, Gatch, Gilliam, Gilliard, Govan, Haddon, Hardee, Hart, Hayes, Henderson-Myers, Henegan, Herbkersman, Hewitt, Hill, Hiott, Hixon, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Hyde, Jefferson, J.E. Johnson, J.L. Johnson, K.O. Johnson, Jones, Jordan, King, Kirby, Ligon, Long, Lowe, Lucas, Magnuson, Matthews, May, McCabe, McCravy, McDaniel, McGarry, McGinnis, McKnight, J. Moore, T. Moore, Morgan, D.C. Moss, V.S. Moss, Murphy, Murray, B. Newton, W. Newton, Nutt, Oremus, Ott, Parks, Pendarvis, Pope, Rivers, Robinson, Rose, Rutherford, Sandifer, Simrill, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, M.M. Smith, Stavrinakis, Taylor, Tedder, Thayer, Thigpen, Trantham, Weeks, West, Wetmore, Wheeler, White, Whitmire, S. Williams, Willis, Wooten and Yow Summary: Dr. Larry Watson

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND COMMEND DR. LARRY WATSON FOR HIS DEDICATION TO IDENTIFYING AND PRESERVING THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF THE STATE'S AFRICAN AMERICANS THROUGH HIS SERVICE AS A MEMBER OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE COMMISSION AND TO CONGRATULATE HIM FOR RECEIVING THE JANNIE HARRIOT FOUNDERS AWARD FOR HIS UNWAVERING COMMITMENT TO THE GROWTH AND SUSTAINABILITY OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE COMMISSION.

04/05/22 House Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate (House Journal-page 36)

04/06/22 Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (Senate Journal-page 9)