South Carolina Legislature

May 04, 2024, 05:14:38 pm

Session 114 - (2001-2002)

H*5404 Resolution, By Wilkins, Allen, Allison, Altman, Askins, Bales, Barfield, Barrett, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Breeland, G.A. Brown, J. Brown, R.L. Brown, Campsen, Carnell, Cato, Chellis, Clyburn, Coates, Cobb-Hunter, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Easterday, Edge, Emory, Fleming, Freeman, Frye, Gilham, Gourdine, Govan, Hamilton, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jennings, Keegan, Kelley, Kennedy, Kirsh, Klauber, Koon, Law, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lourie, Lucas, Mack, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Meacham-Richardson, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Ott, D. Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Riser, Rivers, Rodgers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Sharpe, Sheheen, Simrill, Sinclair, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Snow, Stille, Stuart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Townsend, Tripp, Trotter, Vaughn, Walker, Webb, Weeks, Whatley, Whipper, White, Wilder, Witherspoon, A. Young and J. Young Summary: Palms, Dr. John Michael; privilege of Floor

A HOUSE RESOLUTION TO EXTEND THE PRIVILEGE OF THE FLOOR OF THE SOUTH CAROLINA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES TO DR. JOHN MICHAEL PALMS, AT A TIME AND ON A DATE TO BE DETERMINED BY THE SPEAKER, FOR THE PURPOSE OF EXPRESSING THE GRATITUDE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES FOR HIS SUCCESSFUL TENURE AS PRESIDENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA AND HIS NOTABLE ACHIEVEMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE UNIVERSITY AND THE STATE, AND TO WISH HIM WELL AS HE RETIRES TO PURSUE OTHER CHALLENGES.

06/04/02 House Introduced and adopted HJ-57