South Carolina Legislature

April 20, 2024, 12:55:44 am

Session 120 - (2013-2014)

S*0792 Concurrent Resolution, By Campsen, Campbell, Grooms, Alexander, Allen, Bennett, Bright, Bryant, Cleary, Coleman, Corbin, Courson, Cromer, Davis, Fair, Gregory, Hayes, Hembree, Hutto, Jackson, Johnson, Leatherman, Lourie, Malloy, L. Martin, S. Martin, Massey, Matthews, McElveen, McGill, Nicholson, O'Dell, Peeler, Pinckney, Rankin, Reese, Scott, Setzler, Shealy, Sheheen, Thurmond, Turner, Verdin, Williams and Young Summary: O. L. Thompson

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR MR. O.L. THOMPSON FOR HIS SUCCESSFUL LEADERSHIP AS CHAIRMAN OF SANTEE COOPER DURING ONE OF THE MOST TURBULENT TIMES SINCE THE GREAT DEPRESSION AND FOR HIS LONG HISTORY OF SERVICE TO THE PALMETTO STATE, AND TO WISH HIM CONTINUED ACHIEVEMENT IN HIS FUTURE ENDEAVORS.

06/18/13 Senate Introduced, adopted, sent to House (Senate Journal-page 38)

06/18/13 House Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (House Journal-page 33)