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Document No. 4437
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LICENSING AND REGULATION
CHAPTER 10
Statutory Authority: 1976 Code Sections 40-1-50 and 40-1-70

Synopsis:

	The South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation, in conformance with South Carolina Code Section 40-1-50 and with authority delegated by the boards and commissions stated herein below, proposes to add Chapter 10 to the South Carolina Code of Regulations so as to establish within this chapter and to amend the schedules of fees for certain professional and occupational licensing boards and commissions appearing in Title 40 of the South Carolina Code of Laws, specifically: Board of Architectural Examiners (Regulation 11-5); State Athletic Commission (Regulations 20-4.10, 20-23.11, 20-24.10, 20-26.1, and 20-27.23); Building Codes Council (Regulation 8-618); Board of Dentistry (Regulations 39-1, 39-2, and 39-3); Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Surveyors (Regulation 49-103); Environmental Certification Board (51-6); Board of Funeral Service (Regulation 57-12); Board of Registration for Geologists (Regulation 131-13); Long Term Health Care Administrators Board (Regulation 93-100); Manufactured Housing Board (Regulation 79-26); Board of Medical Examiners (Regulation 81-300); Board of Nursing (Regulation 91-31); Board of Occupational Therapy (Regulation 94-09); Board of Examiners in Opticianry (Regulation 96-109); Board of Physical Therapy Examiners (Regulation 101-8); Board of Podiatry Examiners (Regulation 134-20); Board of Examiners for Licensure of Professional Counselors, Marriage and Family Therapists, and Licensed Psycho-educational Specialists (Regulation 36-15); Board of Examiners in Psychology (Regulation 100-7); Real Estate Appraisers Board (Regulation 137-800.03); Real Estate Commission (Regulation 105-13); Residential Builders Commission (Regulation 106-3); Soil Classifiers Advisory Council (Regulation 108-7); and Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners (Regulation 120-14).

The South Carolina Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation further proposes to add to Chapter 10 the fee schedule for the Board of Accountancy, State Auctioneers Commission, Board of Barber Examiners, Contractor’s Licensing Board, Panel for Dietetics, Board of Landscape Architectural Examiners, Panel for Massage/Bodywork, and Board of Examiners in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology in accordance with S.C. Code Sections 40-2-70(11), 40-6-50(C), 40-7-50(B), 40-11-50, 40-79-50, 40-10-50, 40-20-55(B), 40-28-80(B), 40-30-80 and 40-67-50. 

The Notices of Drafting were published in the State Register on October 25, 2013 and November 22, 2013.

Instructions:

The following sections of Chapter 10 are added as provided below.

Text: 

10-1. Division of Professional and Occupational Licensing.

	[Reserved]

10-2. Board of Accountancy.

The Board shall charge the following fees: 

1. Individual Application Fee:											 												$50
2. Individual License: 
a. CPA																	 	 		 												$80
b. Accounting Practitioner:										 	 												$80
3. Annual Renewal of Individual License: 
a. CPA/PA:																		 	 											$80
b. Accounting Practitioner:											 												$80
4. Individual Licensing Certificate:									 												$20
5. Firm Registration: 
a. Out-of-State Firm:														 												$50
b. In-State Firm: 													 		 												$50
6. Annual Renewal of Firm Registration:
a. Out-of-State Firm:														 												$50
b. In-State Firm: 								 		 					 												$50
7. Reinstatement of Certificate/License: 					 														$500
8. Miscellaneous Fees:
a. Verification/License’s History: 										 											$5
b. Wall Certificate Replacement: 									 												$20

10-3. Board of Architectural Examiners. 

The Board shall charge the following fees: 

	(1) Individual Fees
		(a) Application fee																											$105
		(b) Initial licensure fee																									$85
		(c) Biennial renewal fee																									$115
(d) Penalty late fees																										$50
		(e) Reinstatement application fee																					$105
		(f) Reinstatement licensure fee																						$85
	(2) Firm Fees
		(a) Application and licensure fee																					$100
		(b) Biennial renewal fee																									$185
(c) Penalty late fees																										$50 
		(d) Reinstatement application and licensure fee															$100
(3) Other Fees
		(a) File transfer fee																											$50
		(b) Electronic list of licensees																						$10

Note: The penalty for late fees is $50 during first month after the expiration date with a cap of $150 being charged for the remainder of the year after expiration. Late penalty fees are assessed in addition to the renewal fee.

10-4. Athletic Commission. 

The Commission shall charge the following fees:

1. Boxing
a. Promoter Boxing																											$150 
b. Judge Boxing/OTSB 																										$75 
c. Referee Boxing/OTSB																									$75 
d. Manager Boxing																												$100 
e. Professional Boxer																											$75
f. Trainer Boxing																												$100
g. Seconds Boxing																												$100 
h. Timekeeper Boxer/OTSB																								$50
i. Announcer Boxing/OTSB																								$75
j. Matchmaker Boxing																										$130
k. Promoter Representative																								$150

Note: If a person holding a second's license applies for a manager's license the amount paid for the second's license will be credited toward the fee for the manager's license.

2. Off the Street Boxing (OTSB)
a. Promoter OTSB																												$150 
b. Off the Street Boxer 																										$75 

3. Kickboxing
a. Promoter 																														$150
b. Judge 																																$75 
c. Referee																															$75 
d. Manager 																															$100 
e. Kick Boxer 																														$75 
f. Trainer 																															$100
g. Second 																															$100 
h. Timekeeper 																													$50 
i. Announcer 																														$75
j. Matchmaker 																													$130 
k. Promoter Representative 																								$150

4. Wrestling
a. Promoter 																														$150
b. Referee Pro Wrestling																									$75 
c. Announcer																														$75 
d. Pro Wrestler 																													$75 
e. Promoter Representative 																								$150

5. MMA
a. Promoter 																														$150 
b. Manager																															$100 
c. Matchmaker 																													$130 
d. Trainer 																															$100 
e. Judge 																																$75 
f. Referee 																															$75 
g. Seconds																															$100 
h. Promoter Representative 																								$150
i. Timekeeper 																														$50 
j. Announcer																														$75 
k. Amateur Fighter																												$75 
l. Pro Fighter																														$75

6. Permits
		a. MMA Permit																													$300
b. Wrestling Permit																											$150
c. Boxing Permit																												 	$150
d. OTSB Permit																												 	$150
e. Kickboxing Permit																										 	$150

10-5. Auctioneers’ Commission.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Auctioneers
1. New License: 															 														$435 (total)
a. Two-year License: 																										$300
b. Recovery Fund: 																											$100
c. Examination Fee: 														 	 											$25
d. Credit Report: 																 											$10
e. Pro-rated amount: 														 												$235
2. Applicants for Licensure by Reciprocity: 				 														$410 (total)
a. Two-year License: 																										$300
b. Recovery Fund: 																											$100
c. Credit Report: 																 											$10
d. Pro-rated amount: 																										$210
3. Biennial Renewal: 																											$300
B. Auction Firm
1. New License: 															 														$410 (total)
a. Two-Year License:														 												$300
b. Recovery Fund: 															 												$100
c. Credit Report: 																 											$10
d. Pro-rated amount: 														 												$210
2. Biennial Renewal: 																 											$300
C. Apprentice Auctioneer: 
1. New License:															 														$235 (total)
a. One-year license: 														 												$150
b. Recovery Fund fee: 																									$50
c. Exam Fee: 																													$25
d. Credit Report: 																											$10
2. Renewal: 																									$200 (may be
renewed one time)
a. License Fee:																												$150
b. Recovery Fund Fee:																									$50
D. Miscellaneous Fees:
1. Licensee List Request:																									$10
2. Duplicate license (wallet card):																						$10
3. License verification:																										$5
4. New license card for change of name or address:															$10

10-6. Board of Barber Examiners.

The Board shall charge the following fees: 
	(A) Registered Barber License and Examination:
(1) Application
(a) Theory and practical examination																			paid directly to
provider
(b) Theory examination																									paid directly to
																																		provider
(c) Practical examination																								paid directly to
provider
		(2) Renewal																														$125
		(3) Late Fee																															$25
		(4) Reinstatement																												$105
		(5) Endorsement/Reciprocity																								$140
	(B) Master Hair Care License and Examination
		(1) Application
(a) Theory and practical examination																			paid directly to
provider
(b) Theory examination																									paid directly to
provider
(c) Practical examination																								paid directly to
provider
		(2) Renewal																														$150
		(3) Late Fee																															$25
		(4) Reinstatement																												$125
		(5) Endorsement/Reciprocity																								$140
	(C) Barber Assistant (Manicurist or Shampoo) License and Examination
		(1) Application																													$90
		(2) Renewal																														$100
		(3) Late Fee																															$25
		(4) Reinstatement																												$75
	(D) Instructor License and Examination
		(1) Application – 
(a) Theory examination																									paid directly to
provider
(2) Renewal																														$140
(3) Late Fee																															$25
(4) Reinstatement																												$120
	(E) Barber Shop License
		(1) Application																													$250
		(2) Renewal																														$125
		(3) Late Fee																															$25
		(4) Reinstatement																												$105
(F) Change of Barbershop Owner																							$100
	(G) Change of Barbershop Name																							$100
	(H) Change of Barbershop Location																						$250
	(I) Barber College License
		(1) Application																													$300
		(2) Renewal																														$300
		(3) Reinstatement																												$140
	(J) Change of Barber College Owner																					$140
	(K) Change of Barber College Name																					$140
	(L) Change of Barber College Location																				$300
	(M) Student/On-the-Job Training Permit																				$35
	(N) Hair Braiders
(1) Application																													$100
(2) Renewal																														$100
(3) Reinstatement																												$40 
	(O) Duplicate license																												$10
	(P) License verification																											$5 each at
https://verify.llronline.com
	(Q) Licensee list/roster																											$10 per license
type

10-7. Building Codes Council.

The Council shall charge the following fees:

A. Code Enforcement Officers Registration:																		$50
B. Modular Building Program Schedule of Fees
1. Modular Building Systems plan review:
a. Structural systems: 										 																$110
b. Electrical systems: 													 													$30
c. Plumbing systems: 														 												$30
d. HVAC systems: 															 												$30
e. Total of all systems: 										 		 													$200
2. Component or core unit plan review:
a. Structural systems: 														 												$60
b. Electrical systems: 														 												$20
c. Plumbing systems: 														 												$20
d. HVAC systems: 															 												$20
e. Total of all systems: 																									$120
3. Additional fee for plan review requiring more than 10 hours to complete: 				$20.00 per
hour
4. Annual plan maintenance fee: 											 											$50 per
manufacturer
5. Field Technical Services:
a. In-state: 																			 											$20 per hour
b. Out-of-state: 																	 											$20 per hour
plus expenses
6. Label fees:
a. Modular Systems: 														 												$45
b. Single Modular Floor, Wall or Roof/Ceiling System: 												$15
c. All other components: 																								$5
7. Modular Building Manufacturer License:
a. 24 units or less per year: 																							$500
biennially
b. Producing 25 units or more:																						$1,500
biennially
8. Modular Building Manufacturer’s Representative: 														$200
biennially
9. Reviewing fee for Approved Inspection Agencies
a. Initial: 																															$125 per year
b. Renewal: 																													$200
biennially
10. Building Recertification Fee: 																						$200

10-8. Perpetual Care Cemetery Board.

	[Reserved]

10-9. Board of Chiropractic Examiners.

	[Reserved]

10-10. Contractor’s Licensing Board.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Contractors – General and Mechanical
1. Initial License Fee: 																										$350
2. Biennial Renewal Fee: 																									$135
3. Reinstatement: 																												$350
4. Late Payment Penalties:
a. Up to 30 days: 																											$100
b. 31-60 days: 																												$150
c. 61-90 days: 																													$200
5. Annual Inactive Certificate Status Fee: 																		$10 per year
for up to four
years
6. Annual Inactive License Status Fee: 																				$110 per year 
7. Miscellaneous:
a. Biennial Certificate Fee: 																		 					$10
b. Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate: 										 					$10
c. Replacement of lost or destroyed license: 																$5
B. Burglar Alarm Contractors and Fire Alarm Contractors
1. Initial License Fees: 
a. Alarm System Business License: $200, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate
b. Branch Office: 				$50.00 each, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate
c. Additional Qualifying Party: 																	 					$10
2. Biennial Renewal 
a. Alarm System Business License: $85 each, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate
b. Branch Office: 				$50.00 each, which includes one primary qualifying party certificate
c. Additional Qualifying Party: 																		 				$10
3. Reinstatement: 																												$200
4. Late Renewal Penalties:
a. Up to 30 days: 																											$100
b. 31-60 days: 																												$150
c. 61-90 days: 																													$175
5. Miscellaneous:
a. Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate:											 				$10
b. Replacement of lost or destroyed license: 												 				$10
C. Fire Sprinkler Protection Systems Contractors
1. Initial License Fees:
a. Fire Sprinkler Contractor License Fee: $200, which includes one qualifying party certificate
b. Additional Qualifying Party: 																						$50 each
c. Branch Office: $100 for each branch office, which includes one primary qualifying certificate.
2. Renewal:
a. Fire Sprinkler Business: 							$85, which includes one qualifying party certificate
b. Additional Qualifying Party: 						 $50 for each additional qualifying party certificate
c. Branch Office: 							$100 each, which includes one primary qualifying certificate
3. Reinstatement: 																												$200
4. Late Renewal Penalties:
a. Up to 30 days: 																											$100
b. 31-60 days: 																												$150
c. 61-90 days: 																													$200
d. 91-120 days: 																												$250
5. Fee for transferring Qualification Certificate to another licensee: 					 			$10
6. Miscellaneous:
a. Replacement of lost or destroyed certificate: 												 			$10
b. Replacement of lost or destroyed license: 													 			$10

10-11. Board of Cosmetology.

[Reserved]

10-12. Board of Dentistry.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

1. Application Fees for Licensure/Registration
a. General Dentist:
(1) By Clinical Examination:																							$300
(2) By Credentials:																											$2000
(3) By Credentials with Waiver:																					$500
a. Dental Specialty:																									$300
b. Dental Hygiene:																										$150
c. Dental Technician:																									$100
d. Orthodontic Technician:																						$100
e. Dental Instructor:																									$300
f. Volunteer License:																									$0
2. Fees for Biennial Renewal of License/Certificate
a. General Dentist:																												$280
b. Dental Specialist:																											$290, unless
multiple
c. Dental Hyg IA:																												$90
d. Dental Hygienist:																											$80
e. Dental/Orthodontic Technician:																						$150
f. Dental Instructor:																											$320
g. Infiltration Anesthesia Certification:																				$10
3. Fees for Annual Renewal of Mobile Facilities and Portable Dental Unit
a. Mobile Facilities:																											$150
b. Portable Units: 																												$75
4. Fees for Reinstatement of License/Registration Application and Fees
Application Fee 																			$75, plus Reinstatement fee below
a. Dental License: 																												$500 
b. Dental Hygiene License: 																								$300
c. Technician Registration: 																								$300
5. Application Fes for Certifications 
a. Administer Infiltration Anesthesia: 																				$70
b. Monitor Nitrous Oxide: 																									$25
6. Miscellaneous Fees
a. Verification of Licensure: 																								$5
b. Name Change and New Wallet Card: 																			$10
c. Returned Check Charge: 																								$30
d. Licensure List: 																							$10 (download
form)
e. Mailing Labels: 																												$0.08 per name
f.	 Duplicate Certificates:																									see list below
g. Wall Certificate: 																											$25
h. Wallet Card/Wall Certificate: 																						$10
i. Nitrous Oxide Certificate: 																								$10
j. Infiltration Anesthesia Certificate: 																				$10

10-13. Panel for Dietetics.

The Panel shall charge the following fees:

	A. Application: 																															$175
	B. Biennial Renewal of License: 																								$100
	C. Late Renewal Fee: 																												$50 up to thirty
																																						days
	D. Reinstatement Fee:	 									$50 in addition to the renewal and late renewal fees
	E. Miscellaneous:
		1. Replacement of wall certificate: 						 																$15
		2. Duplicate pocket card: 										 																$10
		3. Name change and new pocket card: 																					$10
		4. Fee for returned check: 										 																$30
		5. Licensure verification: 										 									 							$5
		6. Licensure list: 													 																$10

10-14. Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Surveyors. 

	The Board shall charge the following fees:
		(1) Application Fee, Individual License:
			(a) Engineer‑in‑Training: 																									NO FEE
			(b) Professional Engineer by Comity: 																				$75
			(c) Professional Engineer by Exam:	 																				$65
			(d) Temporary License:	 																									$100
			(e) Surveyor‑in‑Training: 																									NO FEE
			(f) Tier A Professional Surveyor by examination:															$65
			(g) Tier A Professional Surveyor by comity: 																	$75
			(h) Tier B Surveyor:‑ 																											$75
education evaluation fees may be assessed by independent evaluators when required for licensure.
		(2) Application Fee, Firms
			(a) Firm (Certificate of Authorization): 																			$115
			(b) Temporary Certificate of Authorization: 																	$150
		(3) Examination Fee ‑ Set by the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying 
			(NCEES) as follows:
(a) Fundamentals of Engineering (FE): 									$225 Book/Scoring/Administration
(b) Fundamentals of Surveying (FS): 										$225 Book/Scoring/Administration
(c) Principles and Practice of Engineering (PE):	 					$250 Book/Scoring; add $100 for
																							 Administration by NCEES
(d) Principles and Practice of Surveying (PS): 							$250 Book/Scoring; add $100 for 
																								 Administration by NCEES
(e) Structural Engineering – Vertical:										$500 Book/Scoring/Administration
(f) Structural Engineering – Lateral:											$500 Book/Scoring/Administration
		(4) Biennial Renewal Fee, Individual:																					$85
			(a) Biennial Renewal Fee, Individuals dually licensed:	 											$170
		(5) Biennial Renewal Fee, Firm:																							$75
		(6) Temporary Permits
			(a) Individuals:																													$100
			(b) Firms:																															$150
		(7) Reinstatements Individuals:																 Governed by Section 40‑22‑240
	(8) Reinstatements Firms:													$115 Governed by Regulation 49‑106 (B),
																								authorized by Section 40‑22‑240

10-15. Environmental Certification Board.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

	Biological Wastewater Treatment Operator Application:															$50
	Biological Wastewater Treatment Operator Certification by Reciprocity: 							$50
	Biological Wastewater Treatment Operator Renewal: 																$30 
	Bottled Water Operator Application: 																						$50 
	Bottled Water Certification by Reciprocity: 																				$50 
	Bottled Water Renewal: 																											$30 
	Water Distribution System Operator Application: 																	$50 
	Water Distribution System Operator Certification by Reciprocity: 									$50 
	Water Distribution System Operator Renewal: 																		$30 
	P/C Wastewater Treatment Operator Application: 																	$50 
	P/C Wastewater Treatment Operator Certification by Reciprocity: 									$50 
	P/C Wastewater Treatment Operator Renewal: 																		$30 
	Well Driller Application: 																											$50 
	Well Driller Certification by Reciprocity: 																				$50 
	Well Driller Renewal: 																												$50 
	Water Treatment Plant Operator Application: 																			$50 
	Water Treatment Plant Operator Certification by Reciprocity: 											$50 
	Water Treatment Plant Operator Renewal: 																				$30
	Roster (Licensee) List: 																												$10

10-16. Board of Registration for Foresters.

[Reserved]

10-17. Board of Funeral Service.

The Board shall charge the following fees: 

(1) Initial Application and License Fee 
(a) Funeral Director Apprentice 	 														$50
(b) Embalmer Apprentice 	 														$50
(c) Embalmer															$100
(d) Funeral Director 															$100 
(e) Dual Application 	 														$150
(f) Endorsed Funeral Director 															$100
(g) Endorsed Embalmer 															$100
(h) Endorsed Dual Application 															$150
(i) Funeral Director Student Permit 															$25
(j) Embalmer Student Permit 															$25
(k) New Funeral Home Permit															$200
(l) Additional Funeral Facility 															$200
(2) Biennial License renewal 
(a) Embalmer 															$300
(b) Funeral Director 															$300 
(c) Dual License 															$320
(d) Funeral Home (Parent)															$350
(e) Funeral (Chapel) 															$350
(f) Crematory															$350
(g) Funeral Home (Branch) 															$350
(h) Retail Outlet															$350
		(3) Apprentice and Student Renewal
(a) Funeral Director Apprentice 															$100
(b) Embalmer Apprentice 															$100
(c) Funeral Director Student Permit 													 		$50
(d) Embalmer Student Permit 															$50
(4) Late Renewal Penalty (1-6 months) 															$120
(5) Reactivation (Revival) (6 months or more) 					$120 + renewal fee for each year 
					license was expired 
(6) Examination Fee 
(a) National State Examination				Actual fee charged by examination 
				provider (One part) 
(b) National State Examination				Actual fee charged by examination 
				provider (Two parts) 
(c) State Statutes and Regulations Exam 				Fee charged by examination 
				provider

10-18. Board of Registration for Geologists.

The Board shall charge the following fees: 

	A.	 Application Fees
		1. Geologist‑in‑Training																											$75
		2. Professional Geologist																										$400
	B. Renewal Fees
		1. Professional Geologist											 															$300
		2. Late Renewal from July 1-December 31: 			 Renewal plus fifty (50%) percent penalty fee
		3. Reactivation of Registration																					$300 plus renewal fee
	C. Replacement Certificate																										$10
	D.	 Examination Appeal																		$50 + actual costs charged by testing
																												 organization
	E. Roster fee																																$10
	F. Temporary Registration																											$300

10-19. Board of Landscape Architectural Examiners.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

	A. Initial license fee: 																										 			$50 
	B. Biennial license renewal fee: 																								$200 
	C. Initial certificate of authorization fee: 																					$200 
	D. Biennial certificate of authorization renewal fee: 																$400 
	E. Temporary license fee: 																											$100 
	F. Initial examination fee--cost of exam: 																					$200 
	G. Examination retake fee--cost of section(s): 																			$100 
	H. File transfer fee: 																										 			$50 
	I. Duplicate license/certificate fee: 																				 			$25 
	J. Late fee:																														 			$20
	K. Out-of-state applicant fee: 																							not to exceed 	$100

10-20. Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board.

	[Reserved]

10-21. Long Term Health Care Administrators Board.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Nursing Home Administrator’s Fee Schedule:
	1.	Application for Licensure: 																								$200 
2.	Application for Re-examination: 																						$135 
3.	Provisional License: 																											$500 
4.	Initial Licensure period: 																									$175 
5.	Annual Renewal: 
	a. Active Status: 																													$175 
	b.	Inactive Status: 																												$135
	c. Late Fee:																															$50
B. Community Residential Care Facility Administrator’s Fee Schedule 
		1.	Application for Licensure: 																								$100 
2.	Application for Re-examination: 																						$65
3.	Provisional License: 																											$250 
4.	Initial Licensure Period: 																									$150 
5.	Annual Renewal: 
	a.	Active Status: 																													$150
	b.	Inactive Status: 																												$115
	c. Late Fee:																															$50
	C. Dual Administrators:
		1. Application for Licensure: 																								$200
		2. Application for Re-examination: 																						$65
		3. Provisional License: 																											$600
		4. Initial Licensure: 																												$255
		5. Annual Renewal:
			a. Active Status:																													$325 
			b. Inactive Status:																												$250 
			c. Late Fee: 																														$50
	D. Charges for Both Classes of Administrators: 
1.	Reinstatement of a Lapsed License (Penalty per month, not to exceed twelve months): 
	a.	1st and 2nd month: 																										$50 
	b.	3rd - 12th month: 																											$25 
2.	Transfer of Information to Another State: 																		$50 
3.	Record Change: 																													$25 
4.	Record Change and Reissue of Certificate: 																		$50 
5.	Copy of Licensee Lists: 																										$20 
		6.	Labels for license list: 																										$100 
		7. NSF Fee: 																															$30
		8.	Copy of Regulations:																											$5 
		9.	Application for Approval of Continuing Education: 
			a.	By a Sponsoring Organization: 																						$100 
			b.	For a repeat presentation: 																								$25 
			c. By an Individual: 																											$15 
		10. State and federal fingerprint reviews: 																				$38

10-22. Manufactured Housing Board.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

	A.	 Biennial Licensing Fees:
		1. Manufacturer: 																													$300
		2. Retail Dealer: 																														$100
		3. Salesperson: 																							 							$50
		4. Multi-Lot Salesperson:	 																									$100
		5. Contractor: 																															$100
		6. Installer: 																																$100
		7. Repairer: 																															$100
		8. Apprentice Salesperson:																			 							$50
		9. Fees for applications received with one year or less remaining in the current licensing cycle will
			be based on one half of the two year licensing fee.
	B. Renewal Late Fee: 										 																		$25 per month 
	C. Manufactured Home Show Permits: 																					$100
	D.	 Miscellaneous Fees:
		1. License Update/Duplication Fee: 																 						$10
		2. Credit Report: 																							 						$10
		3. Red Tag Removal Fee:																	 									$5 per tag
		4. Fee for reinspection performed on a manufactured home that is involved in a complaint: $50

10-23. Advisory Panel for Massage/Bodywork.

The Panel shall charge the following fees:

A. Application fee: 																												Not to exceed $50
B. Initial Licensure fee: 																						 					Not to exceed $100
C. Biennial renewal fee: 																						 				Not to exceed $200
D. Re-examination fee: 																						 					Not to exceed $250
E. Application and provisional licensure fee: 								 					 				Not to exceed $200
F. Application and reactivation for inactive status fee: 										 				Not to exceed $250
G. Renewal fee for inactive status: 																		 				Not to exceed $250
H. Continuing Education course provider fee: 														 				Not to exceed $100
I. Continuing Education course provider renewal: 																Not to exceed $50
J. Duplicate license: 																									 					$5

10-24. Board of Medical Examiners.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:

	(A) Physicians:
		(1) Academic License‑‑																											$150
			(a) Renewal‑‑																														$150
		(2) Limited License‑‑																 					$75 (6 mo.), $150 (1 year)
			(a) Renewal‑‑																								$75 (6 mo.), $150 (1 year)
			(b) 14 days‑‑																	 												 	$75
		(3) Permanent License‑‑																											$580
			(a) Biennial Renewal‑‑																										$155
			(b) Reactivation‑‑																												$460
		(4) Special Volunteer Limited License‑‑																		 		no fee
			(a) Renewal‑‑																												 		no fee
		(5) Temporary License Extension‑‑																						$75
	(B) Acupuncture‑‑																														$111
		(1) Biennial Renewal‑‑																											$145
	(C) Anesthesiologist's Assistant‑‑																								$300
		(1) Biennial Renewal‑‑																											$295
	(D) Physician Assistant‑‑																											$120
		(1) Biennial Renewal‑‑																											$45
		(2) Limited License Application‑‑																							$25
		(3) Limited License Renewal‑‑																								$25
		(4) Prescriptive Authority‑‑																									$40
			(No fee for expanded prescriptive authority, Schedule III‑V drugs)
	(E) Respiratory Care Practitioner
		(1) Application ‑ Permanent License‑‑																					$120
		(2) Biennial Renewal‑‑Permanent License‑‑																			$75
		(3) Limited License‑‑																												$40
		(4) Limited License Renewal‑‑																								$40
		(5) Update License Application‑‑																							$80
		(6) Reactivation‑‑Permanent License‑‑																					$160
	(F) Other fees
		(1) Verification of License‑‑																									$5
		(2) Wall Certificate‑‑Duplicate‑‑ 																							$50
		(3) Name change‑‑																													no fee
		(4) Licensure Listing‑‑																											$10
		(5) Mailing Labels‑‑																												$.08 per name

10-25. Board of Nursing.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:

		a. R.N. Examination: 																												$90
			R.N. Endorsement: 																											$100
			R.N. Re‑examination: 																										$65
			L.P.N. Examination: 																											$70
			L.P.N. Endorsement: 																											$100
			L.P.N. Re‑examination: 																										$45
			R.N. and L.P.N. Renewals: 																								$75
			R.N. and L.P.N. Reinstatements: 																						$60
			R.N. and L.P.N. Reactivation: 																							$50
			R.N. and L.P.N. Reinstatement of Disciplined License: 													$150
			Name change only on records: 																							$0
			Verification to another state (A.P.R.N., R.N. and L.P.N): 											$5
			Certification Exam Verification: 																						$5
			VISA Screen Verification: 																								$5
			Temporary permit: 																												$10
			Official Inactive Status: 																										$15
			APRN Initial Fee (current S.C. licensee only): 																$30
			APRN Renewal: 																												$105
			APRN Endorsement: 																											$140
			APRN Reinstatement: 																										$90
			APRN Reactivation: 																											$70
			Application for Prescriptive Authority: 																			$20
			Renewal of Prescriptive Authority: 																					$145
			Returned check charge: 																										$30

10-26. Board of Occupational Therapy.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Application fee: 
1. Occupational Therapist: 																								$135 
2. Occupational Therapy Assistant: 																					$115
B. Biennial license renewal:
1. Occupational Therapist: 																								$100
2. Occupational Therapy Assistant:														 							$80 
C. Late Renewal Penalty:																			 							$50 
D. Reactivation (Inactive to Active): 
1. Occupational Therapist: 										 								 	 		$50 plus renewal fee
2. Occupational Therapy Assistant: 						 								 	 			$50 plus renewal fee
E. Reactivation (Lapsed to Active):																		 $300 plus renewal fee
F. License verification to another state: 														 						$5
G. Name change and new license: 																						$10 
H. Duplicate license:																												$10
I. Duplicate certificate - wall certificate: 																				$10 
J. Returned check charge: (or amount specified by law; see Section 34-11-70): 				$30 
K. Temporary License Fee: 																		 							$10
L. Registry of Applicants (licensee mailing list): 									 								$10

10-27. Board of Examiners in Opticianry.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Applications:
		1. Optician: 																														$100
		2. Contact Lens Dispenser: 																								$100
		3. Apprentice Application: 														 			 							$20
B. Certificate of Licensure: 							 								 			 							$25
C.	 Biennial Renewal:
		1. Active Resident Optician:																								$200
		2. Nonresident or Inactive Optician:							 														$120
		3. Active Resident Contact Lens Dispenser:																		$100
		4. Nonresident or Inactive Contact Lens Dispenser:					 		 								$60
		5. Apprentice Renewal Fee (Annual only):											 							$50
D. Late Renewal Fee:																				 								$25
E. Reinstatement Fee: 																				 							$50

10-28. Board of Examiners in Optometry.

[Reserved]

10-29. Board of Pharmacy.

[Reserved]

10-30. Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.

	The Board shall charge the following fees:

		(1) Application fee:																												$120
		(2) Biennial license renewal:
			(a) physical therapist:								 																			$90
			(b) physical therapist assistant:				 																			$80
		(3) Late Renewal Processing Fee:																							$150
		(4) Deactivation:											 																			$50
		(5) Reactivation (inactive to active):																			$150 + renewal fee
		(6) Reinstatement (lapsed to active)	:																		$300 + renewal fee	

10-31. Pilotage Commission.

[Reserved]

10-32. Board of Podiatry Examiners.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Biennial License Renewal:																								$200
B. Late License Renewal: 																										$200
C. License Reinstatement Fee: 	$75 plus a $5 per day penalty to be assessed starting three months from
 the date of notification by the Secretary that said fee is due.

10-33. Board of Examiners for Licensure of Professional Counselors and Marital and Family Therapists.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Application Fee - Application goes to Center for Credentialing Education (CCE) to be reviewed 
and approved. 
B. Initial License Fee:
1.	Intern: 																															$150
2.	Professional Counselors: 																							$170 
3. Marriage and Family Therapists: 																				$170 
4. Psycho-educational Specialists: 																				$130
5. Professional Counselor Supervisors: 																		$100 
6.	Marriage and Family Therapy Supervisors: 																$100 
	C. Biennial license renewal 
1.	Professional Counselors: 																							$150
2.	Marriage and Family Therapists: 																				$150 
3. Psycho-educational Specialists: 																				$150 
4. Professional Counselor Supervisors: 																		$100 
5. Marriage and Family Therapy Supervisors:																$100 
D.	 Late Renewal Penalty (1 through 3 months):																	$50 
E. Reinstatement Fee: 																									 $300 + renewal 
F. Examination Fee: 
1. Professional Counselors: paid to National Board for Certified Counselors (NBCC) 
2. Marriage and Family Therapists - paid to Professional Examination Service (PES)
G. License Verification (copy of file):																					$15 
H. License verification to another state:																				$5
I. Name change and new license no fee: 																				$10 
J. Duplicate license:
1. Wall certificate:																												$25 
2. License card: 																													$10 
K. Returned check charge:				$30 (or as otherwise established by law as administrative costs for 
																returned checks)

10-34. Board of Examiners in Psychology.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Preliminary and Formal Applications: 																			 Not to exceed $500
B.	 Written Examination (Examination for the Professional Practice of Psychology):	 Not to exceed $500
C.	 Initial License: Prorated portion of annual renewal of license fee: 							 Not to exceed $250
D.	 Biennial Renewal: 																										 Not to exceed $395
E. Temporary Permit: 																										 Not to exceed $250
F. Miscellaneous Fees:
		1. Replacement of lost/stolen license:	 																	 Not to exceed $50
		2. Return of incomplete renewal form: 																		 Not to exceed $30
		3. Filing of Professional Association information: 													 Not to exceed $50
		4. Late Fee: 																												 Not to exceed $75
		5. Fee for second and each subsequent oral exam: 													 Not to exceed $200
		6. Fee for administration of examination for the professional practice of Psychology to candidates
for licensure in other states: 																				 Not to exceed $50
		7. Fee for returned checks: 																						 Not to exceed $25
		8. Fee for name change: 																							 Not to exceed $50
		9. Fee for supervised employee annual registration: 												 Not to exceed $150

10-35. Board of Pyrotechnic Safety.

[Reserved]

10-36. Real Estate Appraisers Board.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

(1) Apprentice appraiser permit: 																							$400
(2) Apprentice appraiser permit renewal: 																				$400
(3) Mass appraiser renewal:																									$400
(4) Appraiser license/certification examination fee (per application)	:								$100
(5) Appraiser license/certification: 																						$400
(6) Appraiser license/certification renewal: 																			$400
(7) Late penalty for renewal of license/certification/inactive status:
(a) July 1 through July 31: 																								$75
(b) August 1 through August 31: 																						$100
(c) After August 31 and before next renewal period: 														$150
(8) Late penalty for submission of continuing education credit: 									$50 after July 31
(9) Permit/license/certification replacement fee (per application):										$25
(10) Personal name change (per application):																		$15
(11) Inactive status: 																												$200
(12) Reinstatement from inactive licensed or certified appraiser: 										$400
(13) Attestation of license/certification (per request):															$20
(14) Course approval (under 15 hours) (per application):														$100
(15) Course approval (15 hours or more) (per application):													$200
(16) Course approval renewal: 																								$100
(17) Penalty for late course renewal:																						$50
(18) Instructor approval (per application):																			$200
(19) Instructor approval renewal: 																							$150
(20) Penalty for late instructor renewal: 																				$50
(21) Appraisers roster (per request):																						$40
(22) Appraiser mailing labels (per request):																			$50
(23) Diskette of appraisers roster (per request):																	$50
(24) Change in appraiser classification (per application):													$75
(25) Appraiser equivalent continuing education approval (per application):						$50
(26) Bad check charge (per occurrence): 							$30 (or amount specified by law;
																									see Section 34‑11‑70)
(27) Temporary practice permit (per application)	:																$50
(28) In addition to the fees listed above, an annual Federal Registry Transmittal fee of $80 established by Public Law 101‑73, Title XI, Real Estate Appraisal Reform Amendments will be charged for all licenses and certifications.

10-37. Real Estate Commission.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

	A. New License:
		1. Broker‑in‑Charge/Property Manager‑in‑Charge (biennial) 												$250
		2. Broker/Property Manager (biennial)																						$125
		3. Salesperson (Provisional), (annual)														 								$25
		4. Credit report for applicant by reciprocity																				$10
		5. Salesperson applicant from non‑reciprocity states																$50
			(biennial)
	B. Renewal:
		1. Broker‑in‑Charge/Property Manager‑in‑Charge (biennial)												$75
		2. Broker/Property Manager (biennial)																						$55
		3. Salesperson (biennial)																											$45
		4. Inactive Status (biennial)				 																						$120
		5. The late renewal fee is $25 per month, beginning July
			1st through December 31st. After December 31st,
			the licensee must reapply.
		6. Timeshare Salesperson: 																											$30
	C. Licensing Transactions:
		1. Upgrade of Salesman Provisional License																			$25
		2. License Transfer																														$0
		3. Duplicate License																													$10
		4. Certification of Licensure								 																		$5
		5. Personal Name Change									 																		$10
		6. Change of License Status
			a. BIC/PMIC to Broker/Property Manager 																			$10
			b. Activate License (same classification) from Inactive 														$10
			c. Company Name or Address Change 																					$10
				($10 per licensee or maximum of $250 an office)
	D. Examination Process
		1. Application 																															$25
		2. Credit Report											 																				$10
		3. Examination is payable directly to examination vendor.

10-38. Residential Builders Commission.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A. Licensed Residential Builder:
		1. Application: 																														$135
		2. License Fee: 																														$220
		3. Renewal Fee: 																														$220
		4. Late Fee: 																															$50
		5. Reinstatement Fee (after 12 months but not later than 3 years): 										$260
B. Licensed Residential Specialty Contractors: Electrical, Heating and Air and Plumbing
		1. Application: 																														$135
		2. License Fee: 																														$220
		3. Renewal Fee: 																														$220
		4. Late Fee: 																															$50
		5. Reinstatement Fee (after 12 months but not later than 3 years): 										$260
C. Registered Residential Specialty Contractor:
		1. Registration Fee: 																												$100
		2. Renewal Fee: 																														$100
		3. Late Fee: 																															$20
		4. Reinstatement Fee (after 12 months but not later than 3 years):										$90
D. Certificate of Authorization 	
		1. License Fee: 																														$100
		2. Renewal Fee: 																														$100
E. Home Inspectors:
		1. Application Fee: 																												$80
		2. Renewal Fee: 																													$160
		3. Late Fee: 
a. After July 1: 																													$90
b. More than 12 months after expiration of the license: 								 an additional $110
F. Miscellaneous Fees
		1. Replacement fee for lost, destroyed or mutilated license or registration: 						$10
		2. Reissued license or registration for changes requested by licensee or registrant: 			$10

10-39. Board of Social Work Examiners.

[Reserved]

10-40. Soil Classifiers Advisory Council.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

A.	 Initial Application Fee: 																										$25
B. License:
		1. Soil Classifier-in-Training: 																								$25
		2. Professional Soil Classifier: 																								$200
C. Biennial License Renewal – Certificate of Licensure: 														$200
D.	 Late Payment Penalty: 																											$40
E. Reinstatement Fee: 																												$250

10-41. Board of Examiners in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology.

The Board shall charge the following fees:

	A. Initial License Fees:
		1. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist License Fee: 											$220
		2. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist Intern Fee: 												$110
		3. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist Inactive License Status:							$100
		4. Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant: 											 									$50
	B. Renewal Fees:
		1. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist Biennial License Fee:							$160
		2. Annual Intern License Fee:																									$110
		3. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist Biennial Inactive License Status:			$100
		4. Biennial Speech-Language Pathologist Assistant:							 			 						$40
	C. Reinstatement Fee: 	$50 for renewals received after 3/31 but before 5/1
		1. Audiologist and Speech-Language Pathologist Licensee: 												$270
		2. Speech-Language Pathology Assistant: 																				$150
	D.	 Reactivation of Inactive License:																								$120
	E. Fee for change in supervising Speech-Language Pathologist or Audiologist Intern during internship 
		while completing the Supervised Professional Employment program: 								$25
F. Miscellaneous Fees:
1. Replacement Fee: 												 			$10 for replacing a license or wallet card
2. Roster or List Fee: 																												$10
3. Returned check fee: 														 		 $30 or amount provided by statute

10-42. Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners.

	(A) Fees for Veterinarians:
		(1) Application for License																										$175
		(2) Temporary Veterinary License		 																						$100
		(3) Temporary New Graduate License																						$50
		(4) Biennial Renewal by March 31																							$300
		(5) Biennial Renewal late fee after April 1 																$100 + renewal fee
		(6) Reinstatement fee after April 30																			$250 + renewal fee
	(B) Fees for Veterinary Technicians:
		(1) Application for License 																										$50
		(2) Temporary Veterinary Technician License 																		$10
		(3) Biennial Renewal by March 31																							$60
		(4) Biennial Renewal late fee after April 1 																 $10 + renewal fee
		(5) Reinstatement fee after April 30	 																		 $20 + renewal fee
	(C) Miscellaneous Fees:
		(1) License Verification Fee 																										$5
		(2) Wall Certificate Replacement	 																							$10
		(3) Pocket Card Certificate Replacement 																					$10
		(4) Licensee List Request																											$10
		(5) Returned Check Fee																												$30
		(6) Walk‑in Service Fee																												$25

Fiscal Impact Statement:

	There will be no cost incurred by the State or any of its political subdivisions for the promulgation of these regulations.

Statement of Rationale:

	Adding all fees into one regulation streamlines the process for biennial adjustment in accordance with S.C. Code §40-1-50(D) and simplifies fee review and comparison for interested parties.
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