South Carolina General Assembly
116th Session, 2005-2006
Journal of the Senate

Friday, February 25, 2005
(Local Session)

Indicates Matter Stricken
Indicates New Matter

The Senate assembled at 11:00 A.M., the hour to which it stood adjourned, and was called to order by the ACTING PRESIDENT, Senator RYBERG.


H. 3639 (Word version) -- Reps. Govan, Cobb-Hunter, Ott, Rhoad, Agnew, Allen, Altman, Anderson, Anthony, Bailey, Bales, Ballentine, Barfield, Battle, Bingham, Bowers, Brady, Branham, Breeland, G. Brown, J. Brown, R. Brown, Cato, Ceips, Chalk, Chellis, Clark, Clemmons, Clyburn, Coates, Coleman, Cooper, Cotty, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, Duncan, Edge, Emory, Frye, Funderburk, Hagood, Haley, Hamilton, Hardwick, Harrell, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, Hayes, Herbkersman, J. Hines, M. Hines, Hinson, Hiott, Hosey, Howard, Huggins, Jefferson, Jennings, Kennedy, Kirsh, Leach, Lee, Limehouse, Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, Lucas, Mack, Mahaffey, Martin, McCraw, McGee, McLeod, Merrill, Miller, Moody-Lawrence, J.H. Neal, J.M. Neal, Neilson, Norman, Owens, Parks, Perry, Phillips, Pinson, E.H. Pitts, M.A. Pitts, Rice, Rivers, Rutherford, Sandifer, Scarborough, Scott, Simrill, Sinclair, Skelton, D.C. Smith, F.N. Smith, G.M. Smith, G.R. Smith, J.E. Smith, J.R. Smith, W.D. Smith, Stewart, Talley, Taylor, Thompson, Toole, Townsend, Tripp, Umphlett, Vaughn, Vick, Viers, Walker, Weeks, Whipper, White, Whitmire, Wilkins, Witherspoon and Young: A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION EXPRESSING THE SORROW OF THE STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA UPON THE DEATH OF CHESTER A. RAY, SR. WHOSE PROFESSIONAL LEGACY TO ORANGEBURG COUNTY AND THIS STATE IS A STRONG AND ACCOUNTABLE PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM.

The Concurrent Resolution was adopted, ordered returned to the House.


At 11:16 A.M., on motion of Senator SETZLER, the Senate adjourned to meet next Tuesday, March 1, 2005, at 12:00 Noon.

* * *

This web page was last updated on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 at 1:17 P.M.