The South Carolina House of Representatives consists of 124 part-time citizen legislators elected every two years to represent our state's 124 separate single-member districts. The current House membership is made up of 77 Republicans and 46 Democrats with 1 vacancy. As outlined by our state's constitution, the General Assembly's annual session begins on the second Tuesday in January and runs through the first Thursday in June.

House Chamber

Legislative Services Agency
h t t p : / / w w w . s c s t a t e h o u s e . g o v