August 31, 2025, 01:24:39 pm

## Session 126 - (2025-2026)

## S\*0553 Concurrent Resolution, By Alexander

Summary: Medal of Valor-Oconee County Corporal Lucas Watts, Captain Thomas Crompton, Lieutenant Justin Murphy, Corporal Chris Johnson, and

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION TO RECOGNIZE AND HONOR CORPORAL LUCAS WATTS, CAPTAIN THOMAS CROMPTON, LIEUTENANT JUSTIN MURPHY, CORPORAL CHRIS JOHNSON, STAFF SERGEANT CHARLES MULWEE, AND FIRST SERGEANT DAVID CARR, ALL OF THE OCONEE COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE, AND DEPUTY FIRST CLASS TYLER BISHOP OF THE PICKENS COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE FOR EXCEPTIONAL COURAGE IN THE FACE OF DANGER WHILE IN THE LINE OF DUTY AND TO CONGRATULATE THEM UPON RECEIVING THE SOUTH CAROLINA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION 2024 MEDAL OF VALOR AWARD.

04/15/25 Senate Introduced, adopted, sent to House (Senate Journal-page 9)

04/22/25 House Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence (House Journal-page 56)