South Carolina Legislature


(Use of stop words in a search will not produce desired results.)
(For help with formatting search criteria, click here.)
at% found 9 times.    Next
Session 111 (1995-1996)

H*5095 Concurrent Resolution, By Scott, Allison, Anderson, Askins, Bailey, 
J.M. Baxley, Beck, Boan, Breeland, G. Brown, H. Brown, J. Brown, T. Brown, 
A.W. Byrd, B.D. Cain, Canty, Carnell, Cato, Cave, C.D. Chamblee, Clyburn, 
Cobb-Hunter, Cooper, Cotty, J.L.M. Cromer, Dantzler, Davenport, Delleney, 
Easterday, L.L. Elliott, J.G. Felder, Fleming, R.C. Fulmer, Gamble, Govan, 
H.M. Hallman, Harrell, J.L. Harris, P.B. Harris, Harrison, Harvin, Haskins, 
R.J. Herdklotz, J. Hines, M. Hines, J.H. Hodges, Howard, H.G. Hutson, Inabinett, 
M.F. Jaskwhich, Jennings, Keegan, Kelley, Kennedy, W.D. Keyserling, M.H. Kinon, 
Kirsh, Klauber, Knotts, Koon, Lanford, Law, Lee, L.H. Limbaugh, Limehouse, 
Littlejohn, Lloyd, Loftis, C.V. Marchbanks, L.M. Martin, Mason, J.G. McAbee, 
McCraw, J.T. McElveen, McKay, McMahand, D.E. McTeer, Meacham, Moody-Lawrence, 
J.H. Neal, Neilson, Phillips, Quinn, Rhoad, Rice, Richardson, Riser, Robinson, 
T.F. Rogers, Sandifer, Seithel, Sharpe, Sheheen, J.S. Shissias, Simrill, 
D. Smith, R. Smith, Spearman, Stille, E.C. Stoddard, Stuart, Townsend, Tripp, 
Trotter, J.W. Tucker, Vaughn, D.C. Waldrop, Walker, C.C. Wells, Whatley, 
Whipper, L.S. Whipper, J.M. White, Wilder, Wilkes, Wilkins, D. Williams, 
Witherspoon, S.S. Wofford, H.G. Worley, D.A. Wright, W.J. Young and 
 A Concurrent Resolution commending attorneyNext Helen Nelson Grant on being named
 Chairwoman of the Columbia College Board of Trustees.

   06/12/96  House  Introduced, adopted, sent to Senate HJ-3
   06/12/96  Senate Introduced, adopted, returned with concurrence SJ-8



Whereas, PreviousAttorneyNext Helen Nelson Grant was born and reared in Richland County; and

Whereas, she PreviousattendedNext the public schools of Richland County School District One and graduated from Columbia High School; and

Whereas, PreviousAttorneyNext Grant received a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Columbia College in 1981; and

Whereas, she received a Juris Doctor Degree from the Duke University School of Law in 1984; and

Whereas, PreviousAttorneyNext Grant is a partner in the law firm of Gergel, Burnette, Nickles and Grant; and

Whereas, PreviousAttorneyNext Grant is a member of the Duke University Law School Advisory Board and is a member of Friendship A.M.E. Church; and

Whereas, she is married to Mr. Anthony T. Grant, Senior Vice President of Nations Bank, and chairman of the South Carolina State College Board of Trustees, and together are the proud parents of two sons; and

Whereas, she has been honored by being named Chairwoman of the Columbia College Board of Trustees. Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives, the Senate concurring:

That the members of the General Assembly of the State of South Carolina, by this resolution, commend PreviousAttorneyNext Helen Nelson Grant on being named Chairwoman of the Columbia College Board of Trustees and wish her continued success in all future endeavors.

Be it further resolved that a copy of this resolution be forwarded to PreviousAttorney Helen Nelson Grant.


Legislative Services Agency
h t t p : / / w w w . s c s t a t e h o u s e . g o v