South Carolina Legislature

Other Study #1

LOC Committee: Ad Hoc Committee

LOC Chair: Hon. Gary E. Clary

LOC Members: Hon. Nathan Ballentine, Hon. Raye Felder, Hon. Mia S. McLeod, Hon. Walton J. McLeod, Hon. Robert L. Ridgeway III, Hon. James E. Smith Jr., Hon. Tommy M. Stringer, Hon. Bill Taylor

Agency Website(s): DHEC, DHHS, DSS

Agency Head(s): DHEC - Director Catherine E. Heigel; DHHS - Director Christian Soura; DSS - Director V. Susan Alford; DOC - Bryan P. Stirling

Study Contact: DHEC - Shelly Kelly; DHHS - Jenny Stirling and Bryan Kost; DSS - Director V. Susan Alford; DOC - Director Bryan P.Stirling

Contact Email: DHEC -; DHHS - and; DSS -; Department of Corrections -

Responses to online surveys posted on this Committee's webpage are provided verbatim as they were received by the Committee. They are not the comments or expression of the House Legislative Oversight Committee, any of its Subcommittees, or the House of Representatives.

Legislative Services Agency
h t t p : / / w w w . s c s t a t e h o u s e . g o v